Stitch Fix Review for September 2018–Fix #61

It’s September and time to think about transitioning to fall.  I’m not ready to let go of summer but fall is coming whether I’m ready or not.

This month’s Stitch Fix box contained items perfect for transitioning from summer to fall.

Stitch Fix Review for September 2018 - See styles perfect for transitioning from summer to fall. #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashionover40

I am a Stitch Fix affiliate and if you make a purchase, I make a small commission.   My love for Stitch Fix is genuine and all opinions are truthful and my own.

September 2018 Stitch Fix Review

If you are new to Stitch Fix, these details will help you to understand the service.  Feel free to email me with any questions you might have about Stitch Fix.  I can also send you a link to use that will give you $25 off your first box.

Stitch Fix Details

Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you fill out a detailed style profile that helps your stylist know your likes and dislikes.  Since I’ve received 58 Stitch Fix shipments, my stylist knows my likes and dislikes very well and I almost always like every item in my Fix, a good problem to have!

When a Fix arrives, you have three days to try the clothes on and to decide what to keep and what to send back.  Stitch Fix includes a postage paid envelope making returns super easy.

When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you can choose how often a box is delivered.  You can pick a monthly options or schedule a box when you’d like to receive one.

I do not like shopping and love receiving clothing from Stitch Fix.  I get clothes that I like without having to do any work other than pinning things that I like to my fashion board on Pinterest.  My stylist, Brittany H., checks my Pinterest board for inspiration and also reads my note to her each month to see if I have any special requests.

You can find links to all of my Fixes here and also be sure to check out my Stitch Fix Review Board on Pinterest where I pin my favorite looks.

For more Stitch Fix looks, be sure to check out my other Stitch Fix reviews.  And if you haven’t tried Stitch Fix, what are you waiting for?  It’s so much fun to received a box of five items picked just you.

This Month’s Stitch Fix Items

This month I asked my stylist for denim and shirts with a ruffle detail.  Let’s see what Brittany picked for me for September!

West Kei Allan Tie Sleeve Blouse

I love the color of this blouse, the tie detail on its sleeves, and its longer back.

Stitch Fix Review for September 2018 - West Kei Allan Tie Sleeve Blouse with Driftwood Britt Embroidered Cuff Scissor Cut Hem Straight Leg Jean #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashionover40

Here you can see the back of this blouse.  I also like its inverted pleat.

Stitch Fix Review for September 2018 - West Kei Allan Tie Sleeve Blouse with Driftwood Britt Embroidered Cuff Scissor Cut Hem Straight Leg Jean #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashionover40

My necklace is from my August Rocksbox shipment.  Rocksbox is a jewelry subscription service that sends three pieces of jewelry that you can wear for as long as you like each month.  When you send your three pieces back, or buy what you like, a new box is sent.  If you’d like a free month of Rocksbox, sign up with this code: PAULABFF54.  I rejoined Rocksbox in January and am LOVING their service.  I’ve received the cutest jewelry and have purchased quite a few items.

Stitch Fix Review for September 2018 - West Kei Allan Tie Sleeve Blouse with Driftwood Britt Embroidered Cuff Scissor Cut Hem Straight Leg Jean #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashionover40

My bracelets are also from Rocksbox.  I’m definitely buying this one from this month’s box.  These jeans are super soft, stretchy, and very comfortable.

Rocksbox Bracelet

I bought this one earlier in the summer.

Rocksbox Cuff Bracelet

I really liked this top and at $38, its budget friendly.  I’m keeping it and it will be perfect to wear in all but summer here in Virginia.

West Kei Allan Tie Sleeve Blouse

Driftwood Britt Embroidered Cuff Scissor Cut Hem Straight Leg Jean

I paired the West Kei blouse with these jeans who have a cute embroidery detail on the cuff.

Stitch Fix Review for September 2018 - West Kei Allan Tie Sleeve Blouse with Driftwood Britt Embroidered Cuff Scissor Cut Hem Straight Leg Jean #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashionover40

We recently added Tiki torches to our lake patio.  It’s wonderful to sit out there in the evening, but the bugs are terrible.  Using Tiki torches along with burning some Citronella candles solves our biting insect problem.

with Driftwood Britt Embroidered Cuff Scissor Cut Hem Straight Leg Jean #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashionover40

Although I like the jeans, I know that I wouldn’t wear them enough to justify their price.

Driftwood Britt Embroidered Cuff Scissor Cut Hem Straight Leg Jean

K & C Camila Eyelet Sleeve Detail Knit Top

This top is made from the softest fabric and it has the cutest eyelet lace ruffle on the sleeves.

Stitch Fix Review for September 2018 - K&C Camila Eyelet Sleeve Detail Knit Top with Collective Concepts Kalai Ruffle Trim Blouse with Cosmic Blue Love Adrianne Distressed Boyfriend Jean #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashionover40

I can wear this with shorts or a skirt now and later in September pair it with jeans or pants.

Stitch Fix Review for September 2018 - K&C Camila Eyelet Sleeve Detail Knit Top with Collective Concepts Kalai Ruffle Trim Blouse with Cosmic Blue Love Adrianne Distressed Boyfriend Jean #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashionover40

I’m wearing a Rocksbox necklace from this month’s box that I’m also keeping.  I love the stone, the rose gold, and how it’s almost a choker.

Rocksbox Necklace

Sherman got a kiss after I got up from the Adirondack chair.  Poor thing ended up with lipstick on his head!

Sherman Skulina with lipstick on his head

This is another keeper from this month’s box.

K&C Camila Eyelet Sleeve Detail Knit Top

Collective Concepts Kalai Ruffle Trim Blouse

I loved this blouse’s pretty color and pattern and also its ruffles.

Stitch Fix Review for September 2018 - K&C Camila Eyelet Sleeve Detail Knit Top with Collective Concepts Kalai Ruffle Trim Blouse with Cosmic Blue Love Adrianne Distressed Boyfriend Jean #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashionover40

The straps on this blouse are adjustable which will help it to be a good fit for different body types.

Stitch Fix Review for September 2018 - K&C Camila Eyelet Sleeve Detail Knit Top with Collective Concepts Kalai Ruffle Trim Blouse with Cosmic Blue Love Adrianne Distressed Boyfriend Jean #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashionover40

I paired this blouse with a Kate Spade crab necklace that’s also from Rocksbox.  I truly am enjoying getting jewelry from Rocksbox.  It’s fun to receive jewelry that I would never shop for on my own and to get to wear it with no pressure to buy.

Rocksbox Kate Spade Crab Necklace

I already have a Stitch Fix top that is similar to the style of this one, so I didn’t keep it even though I liked it very much.

Collective Concepts Kalai Ruffle Trim Blouse

Cosmic Blue Love Adrianne Distressed Boyfriend Jean

These jeans are super soft and comfortable.  I like their subtle distress and their color.

Stitch Fix Review for September 2018 - K&C Camila Eyelet Sleeve Detail Knit Top with Collective Concepts Kalai Ruffle Trim Blouse with Cosmic Blue Love Adrianne Distressed Boyfriend Jean #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashionover40

Here you can see more of our patio.  The sofa, chairs, and coffee table are from Sam’s and I bought them for myself for my birthday in May.  We’ve so much enjoyed using the patio this summer.

Stitch Fix Review for September 2018 - K&C Camila Eyelet Sleeve Detail Knit Top with Collective Concepts Kalai Ruffle Trim Blouse with Cosmic Blue Love Adrianne Distressed Boyfriend Jean #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashionover40

I really liked these jeans but I didn’t buy them because my next denim purchase will be a pair with a released hem.

Cosmic Blue Love Adrianne Distressed Boyfriend Jean

Try Stitch Fix

If you’ve been thinking about trying Stitch Fix but haven’t, I encourage you to give it a try.

I love receiving my box each month and have so much fun trying on all of the styles sent to me.  Stitch Fix also offers gift cards, so if you need to give a special lady or gentleman a gift, consider a gift card for a Stitch Fix purchase.

Stitch Fix for Kids!

Calling all Mamas!  Stitch Fix now offers a new service just for kids.  Stitch Fix offers clothing for boys and girls sizes 2T to 14.  You’ll get 8 – 10 items of clothing and your child’s stylist will include a personalized note just for them.

  • Budget Friendly Pricing – Prices start at just $10 per item.
  • One of a Kind Styles – Your kid won’t look like every other kid on the playground.
  • Convenience – No trips shopping!  The box comes and your child tries the clothes on at home.
  • Free Shipping – Shipping is free both ways.  Use the prepaid envelope to return items that you or your child don’t want.

Comments

  1. Hi Paula everything looks great love the tops good picks with tops have a great weekend

  2. Love the green top and embroidered jeans … so cute together! I think I’d spend every minute of my summer at the lake house if I were you. Looks so relaxing.

  3. Super cute stuff! I keep meaning to try Stitch Fix

  4. I like that color green, too. You look good in all your poses– I can’t pose for anything except Christmas card pictures! Stitch Fix and the Jewelry one sound fun– except I guess I’m content with the choices in my closet. What I’d like to do is a closet makeover….

  5. I love the red ruffle top! The color is perfect Afro the upcoming season and how adorable is that KS necklace! Too cute!

    Maureen | http://www.littlemisscasual.com

  6. That green looks great on you! Definitely a good choice.

  7. You look stunning in the greenish top. The jewelry is great too. Thanks for linking up

  8. You received a really great Fix! I loved so many things. I think the green blouse and red blouse were my favorites. The items were the perfect color/style for you

  9. Love the red blouse you got! Looks great on you!

    michellespaige.com

  10. Great Fix! I really loved both tops you kept and the first pair of jeans.

Speak Your Mind

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.