June 2015 Stitch Fix Review (Fix #25!)

My 25th Stitch Fix box was a good one! I kept all 5 items giving me a 25% off discount. virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix

I am a Stitch Fix affiliate and if you make a purchase, I earn a small commission. My love for Stitch Fix is genuine and all opinions are truthful and my own.

Stitch Fix box #25 arrived recently and as always, I was super excited to open it.  This month I asked my stylist for a cardigan or blazer to wear with dresses and I requested a shirt for summer’s hot weather.  I liked everything this month and kept it all which meant that I got a 25% discount.  Woo-Woo!

For those of you not familiar with Stitch Fix, five items of clothing or jewelry are picked for you by a stylist based on a style profile that you complete.  A $20 styling fee is charged to you and is deducted from whatever you purchase.  If you purchase all five items, you get a 25% discount.  Fix #25 was only the second time that I’ve purchased everything.  It makes sense to always purchase one item in order to not lose the $20 fee.  That’s not a problem for me because I usually like more than one piece.

For someone who dislikes shopping like me, this is the perfect way to get stylish clothing with no effort on my part.

 

Tart Vashtie Scoop Neck Sweater

I have noticed that Stitch Fix doesn’t always send clothing that is appropriate for the season that I’m currently experiencing.  Virginia is hot and humid during the summer and there’s no way that I could wear this sweater now, but it will be perfect to wear to work or during this weekends this fall, so I kept it.  It’s super soft and when I put it on, I immediately knew that I liked it.   This sweater and tote are from my June 2015 Stitch Fix box. Both are perfect for casual wear or for work. virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix

 

My stylist suggested wearing this with either blue or white jeans.  If I wear this to school in the fall, I will most likely pair it with a skirt.

This sweater is from my June 2015 Stitch Fix box. It's super soft and will be perfect to wear in any season. virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix

 

 

Street Level Huron Reversible Magnetic Closure Tote

When I first started receiving Stitch Fix, I requested clothing only as I would rather get it over purses or jewelry.  My stylist thought that this bag would be perfect to carry back and forth to school and even though I don’t need it, I like it and realize that this tote is way more stylish than what I currently carry.  The bonus is that it reverses to white and it comes with a small attached bag.

 

When all five items are purchased through Stitch Fix, you get 25% off your order.  I normally wouldn’t have purchased this bag, but it made sense to do so since the 25% discount pretty much paid for it.   Stitch Fix #25 - This tote bag is reversible and comes with a smaller attached bag. virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix

 

Skies are Blue Bentley Mixed Stripe Knit Shirt

This shirt is so soft and I loved the striped pattern.  I have been wearing it with shorts but can easily pair it with a skirt or pants for a work outfit.  The necklace that I’m wearing is from Rocksbox and has become my “go-to” necklace for summer.This top is from my 25th Stitch Fix box. I kept all five items this month. virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix

Market and Spruce Zelda Ikat Print Wrap Dress

Talk about comfortable!  This dress is just that and it will be a perfect dress for school when I go back in August.

June 2015 Stitch Fix - This dress will be great for work or casual wear this summer. virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix

Tart Kaylie Solid French Terry Blazer

I haven’t purchased a blazer in many years and am glad to get this one.  It’s stretchy and super soft and will be perfect to wear year-round.  This is pretty much what I anticipated receiving  when I requested a blazer or cardigan to wear with dresses.

June 2015 Stitch Fix Review - virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix

You can’t tell from the picture, but the blazer is stretchy, especially in the back.  I hate for a jacket to bind my shoulders and this one won’t do that one bit.

June 2015 Stitch Fix Review - virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix

 

This top actually came in my March box that I didn’t blog about.  I have worn this top a lot since then!

Adorable top included in my latest Stitch Fix box. virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix

 

If you are like me and not crazy about shopping, Stitch Fix may be for you.  I first tried it in August of 2013 and liked it so much that I’ve received monthly boxes since then.  My closet is slowly being filled with items from Stitch Fix!

Stitch Fix #25 was a good one! I kept all five items this month giving me a 25% discount. virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix

Here are a few recent reviews if you’d like to see more Stitch Fix outfits:

Stitch Fix for April 2015

Stitch Fix for May 2015

 

 

 

6 Comments

  1. Hi Paula,
    This ‘fix’ is wonderful!!! Everything works really well on you so you did great on this one.
    Thanks for the RocksBox info., I ordered through your name and received my first box last week.
    I really enjoy your blog! Here’s to a great summer.
    Blessings,
    Colleen

    1. Thanks so much for your kind comment, Colleen. I enjoy the surprise of Stitch Fix and also Rocksbox. I really appreciate that you used my referral link. Thanks. I hope you’ll let me know what you received.

      Paula

  2. Ooo I am so excited about this Fix! I love that you kept the whole thing. I think my favorite is that dress. It’s gorgeous on you! One thing that drives me a little crazy about Stitch Fix is that they don’t always send you clothing appropriate for the season. I just got a box with all 3/4 or full length sleeves. Not what I’m looking for right now!

    1. The first winter that I did Stitch Fix they sent sleeveless tops and sleeveless dresses in one of my boxes. I kept one top and then forgot about it and was glad to have it the next summer. I’d much rather spend my money on something that I can wear now!

      Paula

    1. Thank you, Kathleen! I’ll be glad that I purchased all of this when I go back to school in August.

      Paula

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.