November 2015 Stitch Fix Review (Fix #30)

Stitch Fix Review - November 2015 - This was a fun fix. See what I kept and what I sent back. virginiasweetpea.com

 

I am a Stitch Fix affiliate and if you make a purchase, I earn a small commission. My love for Stitch Fix is genuine and all opinions are truthful and my own.

30 Stitch Fix boxes?  Wow!  You can tell that I love Stitch Fix!

If you aren’t familiar with Stitch Fix, after filling out a style profile, five items are sent to you that your personal stylist thinks that you’ll like.  I request to only receive clothing but you can also receive jewelry and hand bags.  Shipments come to you as often as you’d like, I choose to get one every month.  You can see what was in my October 2015 box here.  I kept a sweater with the most adorable lace elbow patches.  I love it and the first time that I wore it to work, I got bunches of compliments.

Each month your stylist sends a note along with your items.  You also receive style cards with pictures suggesting two ways to wear each piece.

November 2015 Stitch Fix Style Card

 

Collective Concepts Loree Dress

I liked this dress the minute I unfolded it from my box.  It has a pretty pattern and is one of my favorite colors, navy blue.  I could wear this to work from September through May which is a real plus.  I’m wearing it here with boots and tights but in warmer months I think it would look great with bare legs and sandals.  This dress has super soft fabric that seems like it would not wrinkle.  This is a great feature for me because I often change after work for a run and stuff my clothes into a gym bag.  I like pieces that emerge from my bag unwrinkled.  I purchased these boots a month ago and have really enjoyed wearing them.  They are on sale now for $44.99.

Stitch Fix Review - November 2015 - Collective Concepts Loree Dress

 

Just USA Anjuli Dark Wash Denim Jacket

I’ve been asking for a jean jacket for months and finally received one.  This jacket has stretch which I love and the distressed detail gives it character.  This jacket will be great for casual wear or to wear to work.

Stitch Fix Review - November 2015 - Just USA Anjuli Dark Wash Denim Jacket

 

Market and Spruce Lilly Printed Pencil Skirt

I pinned this skirt to my style Pinterest board and was pleasantly surprised to find it in my box.  It has a fun chevron pattern and a black stripe on each side.  Brittany H., my stylist, suggested that I pair it with this top that I received in my September Fix.  I was pleasantly surprised to find that this skirt is lined which is a feature that I love because I hate it when my skirt sticks to my tights.Stitch Fix Review - November 2015 - Market and Spruce Lilly Printed Pencil Skirt - Love this skirt's fun chevron print!

I’ve paired the skirt with black tights and booties.  I’ve worn these booties several times a week since I purchased them last month.  They are on sale for 29.99.  At that price I’m tempted to buy the same shoe in a different color.

 

Market and Spruce Mainy Pullover Sweater

I’ve always been a sucker for polka dots and loved this sweater the minute I pulled it out of the box.  It is soft and I like that when I pull it on that it won’t mess up my hair.  My hair gets so full of static in the winter and I hate it when I get it styled, pull on a sweater, and then have hairs sticking out everywhere.

Stitch Fix Review - November 2015 - Market and Spruce Mainy Pullover Sweater - This sweater is so soft!

 

Skies are Blue Corby Pullover Sweater

I requested sweaters this month and was pleased to see two in my box.  This one has great colors and I liked that it wasn’t super thick.  Sometimes my classroom gets hot in the winter and if I have on a sweater that is too thick, I get uncomfortably warm.

Stitch Fix Review - November 2015 - Skies are Blue Corby Pullover Sweater

Stitch Fix charges a $20 styling fee that is deducted from what you purchase.  If you purchase all five items, you get a 25% discount.  I almost always buy one item per month and many times have purchased all five items.

It was easy to decide what to keep this month.  Some months I really have to debate depending on what the items cost and what I’m really needing for my wardrobe at that time.

 

Collective Concepts Loree Dress  – Returned

Although I liked this dress, I decided not to keep it.  The elastic in the front rode up a bit which felt slightly uncomfortable to me.  I also have several dresses that are similar to this in my closet from other Stitch Fix boxes.

 

Just USA Anjuli Dark Wash Denim Jacket – Returned

I loved this jacket but it was too small.  I hope to get  a larger size in a future box.  If I do, I’ll buy it for sure!

 

Market and Spruce Lilly Printed Pencil Skirt – Purchased

I love this skirt’s fun pattern and the fact that it was lined.  I know I’ll enjoy wearing this all winter.

 

Market and Spruce Mainy Pullover SweaterPurchased

I requested sweaters and love this one.  In fact, I’ve already worn it!  One of my sweet friends hosted a “Friendsgiving” dinner party on Saturday night and I wore it there.

 

Skies are Blue Corby Pullover Sweater – Returned

I originally thought that I’d keep this sweater but found that when I bent my arms, it became tight and was uncomfortable.

 

Have you tried Stitch Fix?  I obviously like it since I’m on my 30th fix!

 

4 Comments

  1. Yayyyy! These are some of my favorite posts!! I LOVE that polka dot sweater and am so glad that you kept it. It’s great! I really liked the dress too, but no good if it is uncomfortable. Anyways, that skirt is way more fun! I am so behind on posting my last box from October. I have been too lazy…and my November box comes Wednesday!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.