November 2016 Stitch Fix Review – Fix #41

Can you believe that it is November?  I can’t, especially since it was eighty degrees all weekend!  Since it is the beginning of the month, it’s time to share my latest Stitch Fix review, this time for Fix #41.

You can see all of my Stitch Fix reviews here.

November 2016 Stitch Fix Review - Fix #41 - virginiasweetpea.com

Last week I shared a Sneak Peek Video of this Fix and I had a feeling that this would be a Fix where I liked everything.  I was right and I ended up keeping all five items.

If you are new to Stitch Fix, it is a personal styling service.  You start by filling out a detailed style profile so that your stylist will get a sense of what you like and dislike and also your sizes.  Pinning to a style board on Pinterest is also a great way for your stylist to get to know you and to get suggestions for what you’d like to receive.  When you order a Fix, your credit card is charged a $20 styling fee that is deducted from any item that you purchase.  Since I don’t want to lose my styling fee, I almost always buy at least one thing.  If you buy all five items, you get 25% off your total which usually equates to getting one item for free.

Stitch Fix offers clothing, bags, shoes, and jewelry.  I most often request clothing only but this month got a bag that I adore.  New to Stitch Fix is the option to exchange an item for a different size.

When you receive your Fix you have three business days to try on the clothes and to decide what you want to keep and what will be sent back.  A postage paid envelope is included in your shipment which makes returns a breeze.

I choose to receive a monthly shipment but that is my choice.  You can choose to receive a box whenever you’d like.

Now let’s see what I received in my November 2016 box!

 

The links in this post are affiliate which means if you sign up using my link and receive a shipment, I receive a Stitch Fix credit.

 

41Hawthorn – Hellen Shirt Dress

I loved this dress the second that I pulled it out of the box.  I’ve always been a fan of plaid, especially if it has red in it.

 

November 2016 Stitch Fix Review - 41Hawthorne Hellen Shirt Dress - virginiasweetpea.com

 

We went to the lake this weekend, so my Stitch Fix pictures were shot there.  Isn’t the view from the deck pretty?  It was like summer over the weekend with 80 degree temperatures both Saturday and Sunday.  I thought that our boat riding days were over for 2016 but we took a ride both days which was so pleasant.

November 2016 Stitch Fix Review - 41Hawthorne Hellen Shirt Dress - virginiasweetpea.com

I paired this dress with tights and booties from Payless that are brand new.  I have been wearing boots from Payless for years and like that I can get something fashionable for an inexpensive price.

November 2016 Stitch Fix Review - 41Hawthorne Hellen Shirt Dress - virginiasweetpea.com

This dress is going to be perfect to wear to work for the rest of fall and over the winter.

 

Renee C – Addae Knit Dress

I love the fun pattern of this dress and also its style.  I’m not crazy about how I styled it here with tights and booties, but we don’t have a full length mirror at the lake, and I thought it looked fine until I looked at my pictures.  I’m wearing this to work today with bare legs and Tieks.

November 2016 Stitch Fix Review - Renee C Addae Knit Dress - virginiasweetpea.com

 

Paired with a black sweater, I may actually like the booties and tights with this dress.

November 2016 Stitch Fix Review - Renee C Addae Knit Dress - virginiasweetpea.com

This dress will be one that I can enjoy almost year round.

 

Papermoon – Dauwens Crew Neck Blouse

This blouse is the perfect color for fall.  The trim is blue and it has a subtle pattern.  I’ve paired it here with jeans and boots for a weekend look but will wear it with a skirt to work.

November 2016 Stitch Fix Review - Papermoon Dauwens Crew Neck Blouse - virginiasweetpea.com

 

My skinny jeans are from Walmart and my boots are Payless from last year.  You can’t beat $20 for a pair of jeans!

November 2016 Stitch Fix Review - Papermoon Dauwens Crew Neck Blouse - virginiasweetpea.com

 

RD Style Woods Cowl Neck Pullover

This cowl neck sweater will be perfect for when it finally gets cold.  It’s longer in the back than the front which is appreciated when paired with leggings like I did here.

November 2016 Stitch Fix Review - RD Style Woods Cowl Neck Pullover - virginiasweetpea.com

 

These boots also are a last year’s Payless purchase.

November 2016 Stitch Fix Review - RD Style Woods Cowl Neck Pullover - virginiasweetpea.com

This will be a cozy outfit to enjoy all winter.

 

Lysse – Joylyn Ponte Legging

I was not a fan of leggings until I tried these on.  They have compression which sucks everything in and makes even my big legs look lean.  I also like their wide waistband.  If you don’t do Stitch Fix but are interested in these leggings, I found a similar pair for sale here.

November 2016 Stitch Fix Review - Lysse Joylyn Ponte Legging - virginiasweetpea.com

 

In Summary

41Hawthorn – Hellen Shirt Dress – $74 – Keep

Renee C – Addae Knit Dress – $74 – Keep

Papermoon – Dauwens Crew Neck Blouse – $48 – Keep

RD Style Woods Cowl Neck Pullover – $78 – Keep

Lysse – Joylyn Ponte Legging – $78 – Keep

Buy 5 Discount – $88

 

I’m loving that I have four new outfits to wear this month.  Now that I have some awesome leggings, I’ll be looking for some new tops to wear with them.

If you’ve been thinking about trying Stitch Fix but haven’t, I encourage you to do so.  I really enjoy the surprise of what I’ll receive each month.

Did you know that Stitch Fix now offers the same service for men?  My husband is expecting his second Fix this week.  You can read about his first one here.

Dont-Forget-to-Pin-It_thumb.jpg

November 2016 Stitch Fix Review - virginiasweetpea.com
We are almost into the Christmas gift buying season. If you know someone who might like Stitch Fix consider giving them a gift card for Christmas. I know that I’d like one as a gift!

10 Comments

    1. Thank you so much! I wore it to school last Friday and got bunches of compliments. I think that I’ll enjoy wearing it for the rest of fall and through the winter.

  1. Wow! A 5/5! That’s awesome! You’re right, there are a lot of great fall clothes here. My favorite is the white dress! It’s gorgeous and fits you perfectly. It’s also fun to see the lake house in these pictures. Love it all!

    1. Thank you, Megan! I’ve already worn both dresses and the shirt and like them all. The black and white dress is perfect for this time of year when it’s still not cold. The sweater was my least favorite but I kept it since I knew I wanted the other four things.

    1. Thank you, Colleen! Glad you received a great first Fix. Some are better than others but that’s fine with me because I couldn’t afford to buy everything each month anyway! The lake was SO pretty the day that we took pictures. It’s been unseasonably warm and I think that this weekend will be the first that it’s actually too cold to ride on the boat. Thanks so much for stopping by and for commenting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.