Stitch Fix Review – November 2017 – Fix #51

November is here and I once again treated myself to a Stitch Fix box.  Even though I don’t need any clothes, I enjoy getting a box so much that I treat myself to it.

I’ve been wearing what I received in my September and October boxes quite a bit now that it has finally gotten a bit chillier here in Virginia.

Like always, opening the box was fun and I always look forward to seeing what my stylist, Brittany H., sends.  I did a Facebook Live sharing what I received.  You can catch part one and part two of it here.

I am a Stitch Fix affiliate and if you make a purchase, I earn a small commission.  My love for Stitch Fix is genuine and all opinions are truthful and my own.

During November, Try Stitch Fix for Free!

Between now and until the end of November, you can try Stitch Fix for the first time with a waived styling fee! That’s right.  The styling fee is waived for anyone who signs up for their first Fix.  If you’ve been thinking about trying Stitch Fix, now is your chance to try it for free!

Stitch Fix Review - November 2017 - virginiasweetpea.com

What is Stitch Fix

Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you fill out a detailed style profile that helps your stylist know your likes and dislikes.  Since I’ve received 50 Stitch Fix shipments, my stylist knows my likes and dislikes very well and I almost always like every item in my Fix, a good problem to have!

When a Fix arrives, you have three days to try the clothes on and to decide what to keep and what to send back.  Stitch Fix includes a postage paid envelope making returns super easy.

When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you can choose how often a box is delivered.  You can pick a monthly options or schedule a box when you’d like to receive one.

I do not like shopping and love receiving clothing from Stitch Fix.  I get clothes that I like without having to do any work other than pinning things that I like to my fashion board on Pinterest.  My stylist, Brittany H., checks my Pinterest board for inspiration and also reads my note to her each month to see if I have any special requests.

You can find links to all of my Fixes here and also be sure to check out my Stitch Fix Review Board on Pinterest where I pin my favorite looks.

November 2017 Stitch Fix Review

 

Kaileigh Georgiana Cold Shoulder Top

I had a feeling that I would like this top and I was right.  I like the color and also the cute cold shoulder detail.  It’s a top that can be worn three seasons here in my part of Virginia.  It’s casual enough to wear with shorts but can easily be dressed up by wearing it with a skirt or nice pants.

Stitch Fix Review - November 2017 - Kaileigh Georgiana Cold Shoulder Top - virigniasweetpea.com

I went back and forth on whether I wanted to keep this top or not.  If I were still teaching, I would have kept it for sure, but now that I don’t dress up everyday, I don’t need as many nice items of clothing.  So even though I really liked this top, I returned it.

Verdict:  Return

 

MTLA Brisa Suede Trouser

I paired the Kaileigh Georgiana Cold Shoulder Top with the MTLA Brisa Suede Trousers, a suggestion from Brittany H.

I am embarrassed to say that I made some not-so-nice remarks about these pants on my Facebook Live.  Of course when I tried them on they fit perfectly, were comfortable, and I think are flattering.  I shouldn’t have doubted Brittany.  She’s good at picking out clothes for me.
Stitch Fix Review - November 2017 - Kaileigh Georgiana Cold Shoulder Top - virigniasweetpea.com
I decided to return these pants and I may regret it!  I’m returning them not because I don’t like them, but because I don’t think that I’d wear them enough to justify their cost.

Verdict:  Return

 

Mello Day Maelynn tie Sleeve Blouse

I loved this top’s pattern and also its style when I pulled it out of the box.

Once I got it on, I found the ties on the sleeves to get in my way a bit and I knew that I would find that annoying.

Stitch Fix - November 2017 - Mello Day Maelynn tie Sleeve Blouse - virginiasweetpea.com

 

Even though I liked this top, the ties were enough to make me know pretty quickly that I did not want to keep it.Stitch Fix - November 2017 - Mello Day Maelynn tie Sleeve Blouse - virginiasweetpea.com

Verdict:  Return

 

Laila Jayde Bowie 3/4 Sleeve Dolman Knit Top

This top is butter soft and so very comfortable.  I knew from the second I put it on that I’d be keeping it.Stitch Fix Review - November 2017 - Laila Jayde Bowie 3/4 Sleeve Dolman Knit Top - virginiasweetpea.com

 

This top is casual enough for jeans but will also look pretty with a skirt or pants for when I need to dress up.Stitch Fix Review - November 2017 - Laila Jayde Bowie 3/4 Sleeve Dolman Knit Top - virginiasweetpea.com

I’ve been wearing my Roxy Bayshore II shoes non-stop since I purchased them last month.  They slip on and are great to wear with jeans or shorts.

Loveappella Lallie Cowl Neck Textured Knit Sweatshirt

I liked this sweatshirt but the inside of it wasn’t nearly as soft as the outside.
Stitch Fix Review - November 2017 - Loveappella Lallie Cowl Neck Textured Knit Sweatshirt - virginiasweetpea.com

 

It has a cute cowl neck and a pretty textured pattern.Stitch Fix Review - November 2017 - Laila Jayde Bowie 3/4 Sleeve Dolman Knit Top - virginiasweetpea.com

Last month I purchased the Ink Love and Peace Calyn Cowl Knit Pullover which is very similar to this top.  I don’t need two tops that are so similar, so it was returned.

Verdict:  Return

 

Gift Cards

Have you started your Christmas shopping?  A Stitch Fix gift card just may be a much appreciated gift for a man or woman on your Christmas list.  You can choose either a printed gift card, to send a gift card by email, or to send it the old fashioned way, in the mail.

I know I would love a Stitch Fix gift card under my tree!

If you haven’t tried Stitch Fix, I encourage you to sign up for your own box.  I truly love this service!

Another Giveaway!

Last month’s Stitch Fix giveaway was a huge success.  I’m participating in another big giveaway on December 1, so be sure to come back then to enter to win.

Comments

  1. I love your Stitch Fix reviews, Paula! They are honestly some of my favorite posts. I think we have similar clothing tastes, so that helps too. I just started using stitch fix and so far am very pleased. As a matter of fact, I have the exact same Laila Jayde Dolman top and I agree it’s a wonderful, flattering piece (for both of us!).

    Thanks for sharing!

    • Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, Sarah. The second I put on that Laila Jayde Dolman top, I knew it was a keeper. Stitch Fix is so much fun!

  2. I really like the first two items in your fix, but I can understand why you returned them if you didn’t think you’d use them. And those ties on that top, yikes! They were so long! Yes, I can see how they’d get in the way.

  3. Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style. This orange print blouse has such a nice pattern. You look great in that outfit

  4. aw, that is too bad your pumpkin colored blouse with ties didnt work for you, it was very pretty! but I know if something is right for me as soon as i try it on as well. lovely plum top on you too. i used to teach and no longer, so i know what you mean.
    thanks for linking!
    jess xx
    http://www.elegantlydressedandstylish.com

    • It’s funny how you think something will be perfect and then when you get it on you realize it’s just not right. Thanks for hosting the link-up so I could share by SF things!

Speak Your Mind

*

CommentLuv badge