Stitch Fix Review for April 2018–Fix #56

Happy April!  I hope you had a good Easter and are now in spring mode.  Speaking of spring, my latest Stitch Fix box arrived with some pieces perfect for the change in season.  I am more than ready to put away cold weather gear and to start wearing clothes meant for warm temperatures.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018 - virginiasweetpea.com

I am a Stitch Fix affiliate and if you make a purchase, I earn a small commission. My love for Stitch Fix is genuine and all opinions are truthful and my own.

If you missed my March Stitch Fix Review, you can check it out here and you can click here to see all of my Stitch Fix reviews.

April 2018 Stitch Fix Review

If you are new to Stitch Fix, it’s a personal styling service that offers clothes, shoes, jewelry, and handbags.  I almost always request clothing only because that is what I most enjoy receiving.  Once you’ve signed up for Stitch Fix, you can request a delivery any time that you want one.  I choose monthly, but if you want a box only occasionally, you can request delivery for when you’d like to receive it.  Shipping is free both ways, the only cost is a $20 styling fee that is deducted from any item that you purchase.  If you haven’t tried Stitch Fix, what are you waiting for?  And I’m super excited that Stitch Fix has added intimates that you can add to your box.  This month I added a bra and panty set to my box and am thrilled to have new undies without the hassle of having to shop for them.

Like always, my stylist, Brittany H., did a fabulous job of picking out spring items for me to try.  I requested a dress, purse, and a pair of raw edge jeans.  Let’s see what she sent this month!

41 Hawthorn Reese Knit Dress

I love this dress!  It’s a soft fabric that doesn’t wrinkle and features one of my favorite colors, pink.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018 - 41 Hawthorn Reese Knit Dress - virginiasweetpea.com

I also love the sleeve detail and this dress’s pattern.  My niece’s name is Reese, so that’s another plus for this dress.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018-41 Hawthorn Reese Knit Dress

I paired this dress with shoes that I’ve had for a long time, but are like brand new because I only wear them for Stitch Fix pictures.  Ha-Ha!  At this stage in my life, I’m not so tolerant of shoes with a heel.

My necklace is Kendra Scott and is from Rocksbox which is a jewelry subscription service.  They send three pieces of jewelry that you can wear for as long as  you like.  When you send your three pieces back, or buy what you like, a new box is sent.  If you’d like a free month of Rocksbox, sign up with this code: PAULABFF54.  I’ve rejoined Rocksbox in January and am LOVING their service.  I’ve received the cutest jewelry and have purchased quite a few.

My husband really liked this dress and encouraged me to keep it.  I know that I’ll enjoy wearing it all spring.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018-41 Hawthorn Reese Knit Dress

StatusKeep

Papermoon – Shiba Swing Knit Top

This top is perfect for spring and summer.  It’s lightweight, won’t wrinkle, and has a pretty pattern.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018-Papermoon Shiba Swing Knit Top - virginiasweetpea.com

I paired it with white pants but I think it would also look great with pink or navy blue.  For work it would look nice with a skirt and blazer if you work in a chilly office.  My necklace is another Rocksbox piece that I purchased.

My shoes are a Jambu style that are no longer available.  These are a heel that I can tolerate for a long period of time.  I used to stand all day on concrete in my classroom in these shoes and never think twice about it!

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018-Papermoon Shiba Swing Knit Top

I have to include this picture because I like how Sherman looks in it.  He always helps when it’s time to take Stitch Fix pictures!

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018-Papermoon Shiba Swing Knit Top

I really liked this top but had to pick and choose what I could keep this month because of my budget.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018-Papermoon Shiba Swing Knit Top

StatusReturned

Linea Pelle- Carmen Whipstitch Crossbody

I pinned this Linea Pelle Carmen Whipstitch Crossbody purse and Brittany was able to snag it for me.  I’ve been carrying the Linea Pelle Avalonne Saddle Crossbody that Brittany sent in my October Fix and I’m more than ready for a change.

April 2018 Stitch Fix Review-Linea Pelle Carmen Whipstitch Crossbody - virginiasweetpea.com

This purse is a perfect size for carrying just what I need and no more.

April 2018 Stitch Fix Review-Papermoon Shiba Swing Knit Top and Linea Pelle Carmen Whipstitch Crossbody - virginiasweetpea.com

I’ve grown accustomed to a crossbody bag and really like this one.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018-Linea Pelle Carmen Whipstitch Crossbody and 41 Hawthorn Reese Knit Dress - virginiasweetpea.com

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018-Linea Pelle Carmen Whipstitch Crossbody and 41 Hawthorn Reese Knit Dress

I love this purse and am looking forward to carrying it this spring and summer.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018-Linea Pelle Carmen Whipstitch Crossbody - virginiasweetpea.com

StatusKept

Pale Sky – Calico Bell Sleeve Poplin Top

This crisp white shirt is a perfect spring piece that can be worn with pants, a skirt, or shorts.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018-Pale Sky Calico Bell Sleeve Poplin Top -virginiasweetpea.com

This blouse also has a beautiful back.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018-Pale Sky Calico Bell Sleeve Poplin Top

The detail around the neck is intricate and so pretty.

My bumblebee necklace is Kate Spade and is my very favorite piece that I’ve purchased from Rocksbox.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018-Pale Sky Calico Bell Sleeve Poplin Top

I loved this blouse but know that I would spill food on it the first time that I wore it out for a meal.  The poplin fabric, although soft and comfortable, most likely wrinkles when laundered, and I am not interested in a blouse that will require a detailed ironing each time I wash it.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018-Pale Sky Calico Bell Sleeve Poplin Top

StatusReturned

Lila Ryan Nelia Double Frayed Hem Straight Leg Jean

I requested a pair of jeans with a raw edge hem and Brittany picked out this cute pair of Lila Ryan jeans for me to try.  First of all, these jeans are so comfortable!  They have a tiny bit of stretch and I honestly didn’t want to take them off once I put them on.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018-Lila Ryan Double Frayed Hem Straight Leg Jean and Pale Sky Calico Bell Sleeve Poplin Top - virginiasweetpea.com

I like fashion, but I don’t pay a lot of attention to trends.  I’m wondering if a double frayed hem is a trend for this year.  I really don’t know, but I do know that I like these pants!

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018-Lila Ryan Double Frayed Hem Straight Leg Jean and Pale Sky Calico Bell Sleeve Poplin Top

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018-Lila Ryan Double Frayed Hem Straight Leg Jean and Pale Sky Calico Bell Sleeve Poplin Top

Here you can better see the frayed hem detail.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018-Lila Ryan Double Frayed Hem Straight Leg Jean

I loved these jeans but balked at their $98 price.  If they were a more classic style, I probably would have bitten the bullet and purchased them.  I definitely want a pair of Lila Ryan jeans after trying these.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2018-Lila Ryan Double Frayed Hem Straight Leg Jean

StatusReturned

Extras

Stitch Fix recently launched a new service – Extras!  With Extras you still get your 5 clothing, shoes, bags, or jewelry items BUT you get the option to add intimates including bras, undies, camis, shapeware, tights, and socks to your shipment.  I requested a bra and panty set this month.  I love the bra and also like the panty but the type isn’t what I meant to order.

April 2018 Stitch Fix Review - Intimates - Wacoal La Femme Bra and Wacoal Hi-Cut Brief

In Summary

Boy did I debate what to keep and what to return this month!

41 Hawthorn Reese Knit Dress – Keep

Papermoon – Shiba Swing Knit Top – Return

Linea Pelle- Carmen Whipstitch Crossbody – Keep

Pale Sky – Calico Bell Sleeve Poplin Top – Return

Lila Ryan Nelia Double Frayed Hem Straight Leg Jean – Return

Wacoal Bra – Keep

Wacoal Panty –  Return

Gift Cards

If you need a gift for your favorite girl or guy, consider a Stitch Fix gift card.  I love it when I receive one and would prefer it to a gift card from any other store.

I really love getting my Stitch Fix box each month even though truthfully I do not need any clothes.  It’s so much fun to see what Brittany picks for me and then to try it all on to see what I like and don’t like.  If you’ve been thinking about trying Stitch Fix but haven’t, I encourage you to sign up and give it a try!

Comments

  1. I’ve never seen a double released hem before, that’s interesting. Stitch Fix always sends me pants that I love, but they always hover around that $100 mark, which is just too high. Love the dress and bag you kept. I think I will request a bra in my next fix as I’m struggling finding one I like.
    Amy recently posted…Grandma & Me: Purple And GreyMy Profile

    • Sweet Pea says:

      I agree with you that $100 is a lot to pay for a pair of pants. I like the bra that I received so much that I already know that I’ll request another in my next fix.

      Paula

  2. Love your dress. And those Jambu shoes. I have tried several pairs on because I always like the look but I have never purchased.

    • Sweet Pea says:

      Thank you, Wendy! I have two pair of Jambu shoes that are now several years old and they wear like iron and are so comfortable. They are pricey but I think worth it.

      Paula

  3. Leecy Fink says:

    Love the dress! All the dresses I have kept are from hawthorne! They feel great!!! So glad I am a stitch fix fan now too!

    • Sweet Pea says:

      I love seeing what you get, Leecy! I think I’ve collected quite a few 41 Hawthorn dresses over the years. Enjoy your week!

      Paula

  4. Always love to see your stitch fix picks you made the right choices the pants were cute but a little pricey. Easter was good I hope you had a great Easter

    Laura

  5. jodie filogomo says:

    It’s hard when you like everything and they fit good!! Those jeans are super fun, but the price is quite high!! I bet you can find some on sale soon!!
    XOXO
    Jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

  6. Love those jeans! so cute and I always love extra details. I am looking for some cute white shirts that have some special details too, and yours does! I am a brand ambassador for Jambu, and a big fan of their shoes! cute style. i think everything you got is a winner on you!
    thanks for linking!
    jess xx
    http://www.elegantlydressedandstylish.com

    • Sweet Pea says:

      Thank you, Jessica! Lucky you for working with Jambu. I enjoy seeing the Jambu styles that you share on your blog.

      Paula

      • Hi Sweet Pea! Gosh I really enjoyed going thru your blog and wondered how to start my own. I have been with Stitch Fix for 19 fixes and just got a new stylist bc the 1st one was dressing me too old. I almost always keep everything bc its a better deal than returning. However, when I exchange they are almost always out of stock on the size I need. I am extremely interested in the jewelry thing you posted. Stitch fix has sent jewelry but all of the earrings are turning black and lost their shine! I like silver rather then gold. I truly am disappointed with the jewelry and find its very expensive to be turning green black-Especially since I store them in the box they come in and I have never gotten them wet. I am so new to “blog” or “pinrest” and have no idea how to start but I really would like to keep in touch with you for sharing and advise. My name is Kristen and I am a RN. Just looking for friends who also have stitch fix. Have a great night and thank you for posting your experience!

        • Sweet Pea says:

          Hi, Kristen! I’m so glad that you found my blog and that you are a fellow Stitch Fix lover. I’ve never tried SF jewelry, I prefer getting only clothing from them. Rocksbox is a lot of fun and I really enjoy getting the three items each month from them to enjoy. I’ve been keeping one piece per month, so my costume jewelry selection is rapidly growing. I hope you’ll be successful at starting a blog. There are a lot of step-by-step resources out there that will be helpful to you.

          Paula

  7. You always do a great job with your Stitch Fix posts. Cute dress. But that white tunic blouse is my favorite! Classic and modern, too.

    Welcome by and join the Sunday Showcase linkup for this month and as usual stop by Thursdays for my style linkup. =) Thanks!

    http://eleganceandmommyhood.blogspot.com/2018/03/the-sunday-showcase-linkup-april-2018.html

  8. I love your dog!!!!

  9. I love how you let your dog get in on the action. Oh and to top it all off you look great in every outfit.
    Anna recently posted…Best Dog Food for Shedding and Dry SkinMy Profile

Trackbacks

  1. […] shared my April Stitch Fix Review.  I have so much fun receiving a box each […]

  2. […] See the full post from Virginia Sweetpea. […]

Speak Your Mind

*

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.