Stitch Fix Review for March 2018–Fix #55

Can you believe that it is March?  A new month means it’s time for me to share my latest Stitch Fix box with you.  February went by so quickly that I forgot to leave my stylist a note with requests for my March box, so what I received was a surprise.  Brittany H. has been styling my Stitch Fix shipments for years, so she didn’t need a note to select things that she had a feeling I would like.

You can check out all of my Stitch Fix reviews here.

I am a Stitch Fix affiliate and if you make a purchase, I earn a small commission. My love for Stitch Fix is genuine and all opinions are truthful and my own.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2018 - virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix #fashionover40 #fashion

March 2018 Stitch Fix Review

If you are new to Stitch Fix, it’s a personal styling service that offers clothes, shoes, jewelry, and handbags.  I almost always request clothing only because that is what I most enjoy receiving.  Once you’ve signed up for Stitch Fix, you can request a delivery any time that you want one.  I choose monthly, but if you want a box only occasionally, you can request delivery for when you’d like to receive it.  Shipping is free both ways, the only cost is a $20 styling fee that is deducted from any item that you purchase.  If you haven’t tried Stitch Fix, what are you waiting for?

Let’s see what I received this month!

Jolie Reid French Terry Knit Top

This top is butter soft and so very comfortable.  I like the way it drapes in the front and the way it’s designed with fitted sleeves below the elbow.  It’s also very reasonably priced at $36.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2018 - Jolie Reid French Terry Knit Top - virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashion #fashionover40

I paired this top with jeans and boots but I also think it would look great with leggings.  The bottom of the top has a bit of elastic making the length of the top adjustable.  In these pictures I pulled the bottom of the top up so that it would drape.  If I were to wear this top with leggings, I could pull the bottom of the top down to make it longer.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2018 - Jolie Reid French Terry Knit Top - virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashion #fashionover40

My necklace is from Rocksbox which is a jewelry subscription service.  They send three pieces of jewelry that you can wear for as long as  you like.  When you send your three pieces back, or buy what you like, a new box is sent.  If you’d like a free month of Rocksbox, sign up with this code: PAULABFF54.  I’m really enjoying Rockbox.  I’m really enjoying wearing the jewelry that Rocksbox sends.

I thought this top was very flattering and since it was so comfortable, I couldn’t resist keeping it.  I’ll probably wear it a time or two in March and then enjoy it more in the fall.

Pink Clover Penton Two Pocket Cardigan

This cardigan is very soft and a nice long length.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2018 -Pink Clover Penton Two Pocket Cardigan - virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashion #fashionover40

I paired this cardigan with Old Navy Boyfriend Jeans and a No-Yank Tank from Duluth Trading.  My necklace is from my latest Rocksbox shipment.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2018 -Pink Clover Penton Two Pocket Cardigan - virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashion #fashionover40

If I were still working, I would have kept this cardigan as it would be great to layer over tops or dresses on chilly days.

Le Lis Yeaton Cowl Neck Knit Top

This top is a pretty gray color and is a fabric that is soft and wrinkle-free.  This top would look great with jeans, a skirt, or shorts.  It’s the type of top that could be dressed up for work or dressed down for casual wear.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2018 -Le Lis Yeaton Cowl Neck Knit Top - virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashion #fashionover40

The back is open which is a look that I really like.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2018 -Le Lis Yeaton Cowl Neck Knit Top - virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashion #fashionover40

I liked this top but decided not to keep it since I purchased a sleeveless navy blue top from my February Fix.

Pistola Distin Ankle Zip Detail Jogger Pant

I was prepared to not like these pants because in my mind joggers are meant for younger people.  When I put these on, I changed my mind as I found these joggers to be very cute and comfortable.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2018 -Pistola Distin Ankle Zip Detail Jogger Pant - virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashion #fashionover40

I paired the joggers with the Kaileigh Francine Tie Front Knit Top that I purchased from my February Fix and and Roxy sneakers.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2018 -Pistola Distin Ankle Zip Detail Jogger Pant - virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashion #fashionover40

I really liked these pants but they were a tad bit too big and I felt like if I requested a size smaller that they would be too tight.

Absolutely Kerwin Open Back Pullover

This sweater has an open weave making it great to wear as we transition from winter to spring.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2018 -Absolutely Kerwin Open Back Pullover - virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashion #fashionover40

The sweater also has a cute open back detail.  I paired it with jeans, but Brittany suggested in her note to try it with white pants and I think that would be a great look.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2018 -Absolutely Kerwin Open Back Pullover - virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashion #fashionover40

I really liked this sweater but decided that I didn’t really need it so I sent it back.

Sherman was by my side as we took pictures for this month’s Stitch Fix post.  It wasn’t a sunny day, but it was fairly warm and he loved spending time with us on the dock.

stitch-fix-march-2018-Absolutely-Kerwin-Open-Back-Pullover-virginiasweetpea-2

Sherman is such a sweet dog and loves being petted.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2018 -Absolutely Kerwin Open Back Pullover - virginiasweetpea.com #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #fashion #fashionover40 #shermanskulina

In Summary

It’s always a debate on what I want to keep each month.  This month I kept one top that I can enjoy in March and then again this fall.

Jolie Reid French Terry Knit Top – $36 – Keep

Le Lis Yeaton Cowl Neck Knit Top – $34 – Return

Pink Clover Penton Two Pocket Cardigan – $44 – Return

Pistola Dustin Ankle Zip Detail Jogger Pant – $88 – Return

Absolutely Kerwin Open Back Pullover – $42 – Return

Extras

Stitch Fix just launched a new service – Extras!  With Extras you still get your 5 clothing, shoes, bags, or jewelry items BUT you get the option to add intimates including bras, undies, camis, shapeware, tights, and socks to your shipment.  I am definitely going to add some Extras  to my next Fix.

Stitch Fix Extras - Add intimate wear to your next Stitch Fix shipment.

Gift Cards

If a special woman or man in your life is in need of a gift, consider a Stitch Fix gift card.  I love it when I receive one as a gift!

I really love getting my Stitch Fix box each month even though truthfully I do not need any clothes.  It’s so much fun to see what Brittany picks for me and then to try it all on to see what I like and don’t like.  If you’ve been thinking about trying Stitch Fix but haven’t, I encourage you to sign up and give it a try!

Comments

  1. Oh I really really liked the joggers! And I don’t think they’re just for young people. They look great with the pink top and sneakers. And I love that Sherman is by your side for your photos! What a good pup.
    -Kristin
    countdowntofridayblog.com

  2. I am so glad you turned ne on to Stitch Fix! I have loved getting my boxes! i will wear one of my new items tomorrow for you to see!

    • Sweet Pea says:

      I am so glad that you are enjoying Stitch Fix and I can’t wait to see one of your new things at lunch.

      Paula

  3. You have perfected the casual, easy-breezy everyday style. I love your Stitch Fix reviews. Love the second and last sweaters. Both so chic and fun too. Your pup looks adorable in your photos, too.

    Welcome by and join my special Celebration Thursday Moda today! It is a good one, plus I think you’d like my look today. It is very Bohemian. 😉 Thank you and have a great weekend! Ada =)

    http://eleganceandmommyhood.blogspot.com/2018/03/thursday-moda-104-2-years-of-thursday.html

  4. Wow what an amazing back drop for your lovely outfit pics!
    bestest wishes
    Ashley x

  5. This is a great review with some fun things! Thank you for stopping by Style Wise Link Up!
    Cheryl
    http://www.northwestmountainliving.com

  6. Love the top you kept, and I loved those joggers! They were a bit pricey though… always fun to see what you get! 😊

    • Sweet Pea says:

      Thank you, Christy! The joggers were definitely way out of my price range. I really like the top I kept and have already worn it a few times.

      Paula

  7. They sent you some really cute pieces in your box this month! I am glad you kept the terry knit top because it looks great on you. Loved the photos with your sweet pup. 🙂 Thanks for linking up with Fabulous Friday, Paula!

    Jennie – A Pocketful of Polka Dots

  8. Pretty details on your tops and sweater. Love seeing your cute doggy in the pics!
    thanks for linking!
    jess xx
    http://www.elegantlydressedandstylish.com

  9. I love Stitch Fix reviews and popped right over after seeing your title in the link-up on Lindsay’s page! I love how several of the tops had such fun, unexpected backs to them! Love the joggers too. I’ve done a ton of SF reviews, but I’m never received such fun pants like those. Love the top you kept!

  10. I really think you kept the right item. The style and color is really cute and it will look great in the fall.
    Amy recently posted…A Classic Cable TurtleneckMy Profile

  11. Would you mind honestly telling me how the Jolie reide french terry top has worn/washed? the way it’s made it seems like it would snag very easily from the inside. I received a pair of pants from Stitch Fix made very similary and they snagged immediately which caused a hole. Thanks!

    • Sweet Pea says:

      Hello! I have worn the Jolie top multiple times and washed it once and it looks great. I washed it with a normal load of clothes and put it in the dryer for a few minutes to get some of the moisture out of it and then I put it on the line to dry the rest of the way. I have noticed that many SF items shrink a bit in the dryer, so I was careful not to dry this too long. I haven’t had any problems with it snagging or pulling.

      Thanks so much for dropping by my blog!

      Paula

Trackbacks

  1. […] you missed my March Stitch Fix Review, you can check it out here and you can click here to see all of my Stitch Fix […]

Speak Your Mind

*

CommentLuv badge