Stitch Fix Review for June 2018–Fix #58

May flew by in a flash and it’s now June!  June is a favorite month because it’s the start of summer.  I love the long days and warm temperatures that this month brings.  This month’s Stitch Fix box delivered items perfect for wearing in summer.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2018 - See five pieces perfect for summer! #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #fashion #fashionover40

I am a Stitch Fix affiliate and if you make a purchase, I earn a small commission. My love for Stitch Fix is genuine and all opinions are truthful and my own.

June 2018 Stitch Fix Review

If you are interested in summer styles, check out my May Stitch Fix Review.  I kept all five items from my May box and have been wearing them non-stop.  Click here to see all of my Stitch Fix reviews.

If you are new to Stitch Fix, it’s a personal styling service that offers clothes, shoes, jewelry, and handbags.  I almost always request clothing only because that is what I most enjoy receiving.  Once you’ve signed up for Stitch Fix, you can request a delivery any time that you want one.  I choose monthly, but if you want a box only occasionally, you can request delivery for when you’d like to receive it.  Shipping is free both ways, the only cost is a $20 styling fee that is deducted from any item that you purchase.  If you haven’t tried Stitch Fix, what are you waiting for?  I’m super excited that Stitch Fix has added intimates that you can add to your box.  It’s great to receive these items without the hassle of having to shop for them.  I highly recommend the Wacoal bra that is available.

Like always, my stylist, Brittany H., did a fabulous job of picking out summer items for me to try.   Let’s see what she sent this month!

Crescent Madee Halter Top

When I received a notification email that my Stitch Fix box had shipped, I was most excited to learn that I was to receive this Crescent Madee Halter Top.  I love it’s fun tropical pattern and the cute way it ties around the neck.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2018 - Crescent Madee Halter Top with Dear John Finnegan Cuffed Short #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #stitchfixstyle #fashionover40

 

Here you can see the cute back tie.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2018 - Crescent Madee Halter Top with Dear John Finnegan Cuffed Short #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #stitchfixstyle #fashionover40

 

It’s also a very reasonably priced!

Crescent Madee Halter Top

Dear John Finnegan Cuffed Short

Brittany sent these yellow Dear John Finnegan Cuffed Shorts knowing that they would go well with the tops send in this Fix and also with tops that I’ve kept in previous Fixes this year.  I’ll tell you more about the cute purse in my hand in a moment.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2018 - Crescent Madee Halter Top with Dear John Finnegan Cuffed Short #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #stitchfixstyle #fashionover40 #shermanskulina

 

Like always, Sherman likes to get in on the action when its time to take Stitch Fix pictures.  This outfit is something that I can enjoy wearing all summer.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2018 - Crescent Madee Halter Top with Dear John Finnegan Cuffed Short #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #stitchfixstyle #fashionover40 #shermanskulina

 

I already own three other pair of Dear John Finnegan shorts from Stitch Fix.  I love my other three pair, so I know that I will wear and enjoy this pair as well.

Dear John Finnegan Cuffed Short

Lila Ryan Kati Chino Cargo Straight Leg Pant

Last month Brittany sent a pair of Lila Ryan Melina Straight Leg Pants that I kept and love.  Since I liked them so much, she thought I would enjoy trying the Lila Ryan Kati Chino Cargo Straight Leg Pants.  I think I like this pair of Lila Ryans even more than the pink pair that I kept last month.  They are so comfortable and I love that I’ll be able to wear these pants into fall.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2018 - Sole Society Handbags - Nikole Circle Crossbody worn with Crescent Madee Halter Top and Lila Ryan Kati Chino Cargo Straight Leg Pant. #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #stitchfixstyle #summerfashion #fashionover40

The only drawback to Lila Ryans is that they are a bit pricey.

Lila Ryan Kati Chino Cargo Straight Leg Pant

Sole Society Handbags – Nikole Circle Crossbody

I pinned this Sole Society Nikole Circle Crossbody purse and Brittany was able to snag it for me.  I thought it would be much smaller but I actually like the large size.  It has a strap, but it is absurdly long, and even on the last hole I could not comfortable use this purse with it.  I think it is super cute without the strap, so I’ll carry it this way.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2018 - Sole Society Handbags - Nikole Circle Crossbody worn with Crescent Madee Halter Top and Lila Ryan Kati Chino Cargo Straight Leg Pant. #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #stitchfixstyle #summerfashion #fashionover40

 

I just purchased a purse in my May Fix that I really like, but I’ll admit that I like this purse a lot more!

Stitch Fix Review for June 2018 - Sole Society Handbags - Nikole Circle Crossbody #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #stitchfixstyle #summerfashion #fashionover40

I’m wearing a favorite pair of Dansko heels here but truthfully I can’t tolerate wearing heels for too long these days.  So if you see me out and about in this outfit, you’ll most likely see it worn with comfortable sandals or flip-flops.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2018 - Sole Society Handbags - Nikole Circle Crossbody worn with Crescent Madee Halter Top and Lila Ryan Kati Chino Cargo Straight Leg Pant. #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #stitchfixstyle #summerfashion #fashionover40

 

I hadn’t noticed the attached change purse until I saw this picture.  That’s another feature that I like.

Sole Society Handbags - Nikole Circle Crossbody

Daniel Rainn Estefany Lace Detail Split Neck Blouse

This blouse is super soft and comfortable and it has colors in it that match bunches of shorts that I already own.  Here I paired it with the Level 99 Cindie Linen Shorts from my May Fix.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2018 - Daniel Rainn Estefany Lace Detail Split Neck Blouse with Level 99 Cindie Linen Short. #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #fashionover40 #summerfashion

This blouse has a bird pattern and lace detail around the neck.

My necklace is Kendra Scott and is from my latest Rocksbox shipment.  Rocksbox is a jewelry subscription service that sends three pieces of jewelry that you can wear for as long as  you like each month.  When you send your three pieces back, or buy what you like, a new box is sent.  If you’d like a free month of Rocksbox, sign up with this code: PAULABFF54.  I rejoined Rocksbox in January and am LOVING their service.  I’ve received the cutest jewelry and have purchased quite a few items.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2018 - Daniel Rainn Estefany Lace Detail Split Neck Blouse with Level 99 Cindie Linen Short. #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #fashionover40 #summerfashion

The lace detail is also on the back of this shirt.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2018 - Daniel Rainn Estefany Lace Detail Split Neck Blouse with Level 99 Cindie Linen Short. #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #fashionover40 #summerfashion

The bracelet that I’m wearing is also from Rocksbox.  I’ve wore it nearly every day in May.  I didn’t keep it, but it wasn’t because I didn’t like it.  I love that I can enjoy a piece of jewelry for a few weeks and then send it back to get another set to enjoy.

Rocksbox Bracelet

I like this top but it is on the pricey side.

Daniel Rainn - Estefany Lace Detail Split Neck Blouse

Stitch Fix sends five items in each box but this month I have a bonus item to share with you thanks to my friend, Rachele.  Rachele also is a Stitch Fix lover and kept this blouse to get her “buy 5, get 25%off” discount.  She didn’t like how it looked on her and kindly passed it along to me.  So thanks to Rachele, I have a sixth item to share with you this month.

Chloe Oliver Caliope Blouse

I like how this blouse looks with the yellow Dear John Finnegan Shorts from this month’s Fix.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2018 - Chloe Oliver Caliope Blouse with Dear John Finnegan Cuffed Short. #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #summerfashion #fashionover40 #shermanskulina

 

This blouse has a super cute back that I love.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2018 - Chloe Oliver Caliope Blouse with Dear John Finnegan Cuffed Short. #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #summerfashion #fashionover40

 

The necklace that I’m wearing is a Rocksbox piece that I purchased in April.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2018 - Chloe Oliver Caliope Blouse with Dear John Finnegan Cuffed Short. #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #summerfashion #fashionover40 #shermanskulina

Sherman approves of this outfit.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2018 - Chloe Oliver Caliope Blouse with Dear John Finnegan Cuffed Short. #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #summerfashion #fashionover40 #shermanskulina

 

I also like how this top looks with the Lila Ryan Kati Chino Cargo Straight Leg Pants.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2018 - Chloe Oliver Caliope Blouse with Lila Ryan Kati Chino Cargo Straight Leg Pant. #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #summerfashion #fashionover40

 

Rachele was so sweet to pass this top along to me!

Stitch Fix Review for June 2018 - Chloe Oliver Caliope Blouse with Lila Ryan Kati Chino Cargo Straight Leg Pant. #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #summerfashion #fashionover40

In Summary

Because of the 25% discount when you buy all five items, I kept everything this month.  The 25% discount gave me a savings of $81.75 which more than paid for one item.  Truthfully, I do not need these clothes, but Stitch Fix makes me happy so I kept all of these items.

Try Stitch Fix

If you’ve been thinking about trying Stitch Fix but haven’t, I encourage you to give it a try.  I love receiving my box each month and have so much fun trying on all of the styles sent to me.  Stitch Fix also offers gift cards, so if you need to give a special lady or gentleman a gift, consider a gift card for a Stitch Fix purchase.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2018 - See five pieces perfect for summer! #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #fashion #fashionover40

Comments

  1. My favorite look is the cargo pants and black top. Your pocketbook is really eye-catching although it looks like part of a banjo ha ha . (I hope that wasn’t insulting. It looks so cute for summer.) I am so spoiled by the cross-body style that I don’t think I could ever go back to carrying a purse by a handle.

    • Sweet Pea says:

      That pocketbook does look like a banjo! Ha-Ha! I also love a crossbody purse, we’ll see how I do carrying this purse by its handle. I might have to put the strap on and punch a shorter hole to make it work.

      Paula

  2. the cape on the corner says:

    all of these were so great, i never knew them to all coordinate within the own shipment like that. sometimes they seem more piecemeal, if that makes sense. i LOOOOVE that bag, that is a good bag. enjoy!
    b

    • Sweet Pea says:

      I loved how this shipment coordinated. They aren’t always like that, but this month’s definitely was.

      Paula

  3. I love everything, Paula! You look great and I wouldn’t be able to send anything back either 🙂 LOVE the bag especially … so cute!

    • Sweet Pea says:

      Thank you, Ginnie! I also love that bag even though it is a bit larger than what I usually carry. It should be perfect for summer!

      Paula

  4. Great box this month! Loving the black on you…perfect paired with those cute green pants! ?

  5. Everything looks great on you was a good idea to keep everything enjoy them love the bag

  6. Loving that first halter! My fixes have been so good lately. I love receiving tops that aren’t over the top but have some little detail that sets them apart.

    Thanks for linking up with Ageless Style!
    Shelly | The Queen in Between

  7. You always do a fantastic job with your Stitch Fix reviews,. Love the breezy pieces here and shorts look great on you. How beautiful is your lake background, too. =)

    The first Sunday of each month I co-host a linkup with 2 friends so please join this month’s “The Sunday Showcase” (linked below) and welcome by each Thursday for my style linkup. Thanks and Happy June, Ada. =)

    http://eleganceandmommyhood.blogspot.com/2018/06/the-sunday-showcase-linkup-june-2018.html

  8. Everything looks great on you! I always love a tropical or safari outfit, so the cute tank and green pants look perfect together. I think it is all a win! Love the details on your other top and that bag is fabulous! textured and round, I love it!
    thanks for linking!
    jess xx
    http://www.elegantlydressedandstylish.com

  9. I love the palm print, the yellow shorts and the pants ( and the black shirt) I could not have sent any of those back. And that bag is amazing. Don’t forget to come link up over at A Labour of Fashion my Thursday Link up.

  10. Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style. Love the green floral inspired top and the green long pants. However, you styled all pieces in a great way!

  11. Good stuff! Especially love the printed halter top. And agree with the others, it’s great that they picked something that coordinated with both of the bottoms they sent.

Speak Your Mind

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.