Stitch Fix Review for March – Fix #79

March is here and soon the season will change from winter to spring. Spring styles were sent for me to try for this month’s Stitch Fix review.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2020 - Fix #79

Stitch Fix Review for March 2020

If you are new to Stitch Fix, these details will help you to understand the service.  If you want to try Stitch Fix, sign up here to get $25 off your first box.

  • Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you fill out a detailed style profile that helps your stylist know your likes and dislikes. 
  • When a Fix arrives, you have three days to try the clothes on and to decide what to keep and what to send back.  Stitch Fix includes a postage-paid envelope making returns super easy.
  • When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you can choose how often a box is delivered.  You can pick monthly options or schedule a box when you’d like to receive one. I do not like shopping and love receiving clothing from Stitch Fix.  I get clothes that I like without having to do any work other than pinning things that I like to my fashion board on Pinterest.  My stylist checks my Pinterest board for inspiration and also reads my note to her each month to see if I have any special requests.
  • You can find links to all of my Fixes here and also be sure to check out my Stitch Fix Review Board on Pinterest where I pin my favorite looks.

Stitch Fix Details

  • Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you fill out a detailed style profile that helps your stylist know your likes and dislikes. 
  • When a Fix arrives, you have three days to try the clothes on and to decide what to keep and what to send back.  Stitch Fix includes a postage-paid envelope making returns super easy.
  • When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you can choose how often a box is delivered.  You can pick monthly options or schedule a box when you’d like to receive one. I do not like shopping and love receiving clothing from Stitch Fix.  I get clothes that I like without having to do any work other than pinning things that I like to my fashion board on Pinterest.  My stylist checks my Pinterest board for inspiration and also reads my note to her each month to see if I have any special requests.
  • You can find links to all of my Fixes here and also be sure to check out my Stitch Fix Review Board on Pinterest where I pin my favorite looks.

Signing up for Stitch Fix is easy. If you use my referral link, you’ll get $25 off of your first box. This means that your styling fee will be taken care of and you’ll have $5 credit to use to purchase anything that you want to keep.  If you don’t like your items, you’ve lost no money. 

Why not try Stitch Fix risk-free?

This Month’s Stitch Fix Items

This month I asked Brittany for capri leggings similar to the ones that she picked for my October Fix and short sleeve casual shirts. Let’s see what Brittany chose for me to try for March!

Brina & Em Sharisse Button Down Tie Front Knit Top

I was excited to try this Brina & Em Sharisse Button Down Tie Front Knit Top, mostly because I thought it was a cute style and I especially liked the tie front.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2020 - Brina & Em Sharisse Button Down Tie Front Knit Top

I paired this top with Lila Ryan capris from a previous Fix and shoes from Payless. (I miss you, Payless!)

Stitch Fix Review for March 2020 - Brina & Em Sharisse Button Down Tie Front Knit Top

This top was stretchy and comfortable and I liked that it buttoned up but I didn’t have to actually button it because it easily pulled over my head.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2020 - Brina & Em Sharisse Button Down Tie Front Knit Top

My arms were a bit too big for this blouse, as was my chest. I didn’t like it enough to try to size up, so it was returned. (If you like a Stitch Fix item and it is either too big or too small, you can request it in a different size when you check out.)

Brina & Em Sharisse Button down Tie Front Knit Top

Mason & Belle Alecia Back Detail Lace Trim Knit Top

I love a floral pattern and I was eager to try the Mason & Belle Alecia Back Detail Lace Trim Knit Top.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2020 - Mason & Belle Alecia Back Detail Lace Trim Knit Top

Similar Wedges

Not only does this top have interesting lace around the hem, it also has a unique back.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2020 - Mason & Belle Alecia Back Detail Lace Trim Knit Top

I paired this top with white Tribal pull-on pants from my September Fix and wedges from Walmart.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2020 - Mason & Belle Alecia Back Detail Lace Trim Knit Top

My jewelry is from Rocksbox.

Rocksbox is a jewelry subscription service that sends three pieces of jewelry that you can wear for as long as you like each month.  When you send your three pieces back or buy what you like, a new box is sent.  If you’d like a free month of Rocksbox, sign up with this code: PAULABFF54

I liked this top, especially the interesting back, but not enough to keep it.

Mason & Belle Alecia Back Detail Lace Trim Knit top

Pink Clover Leah Button Detail Knit Top

The next top that I tried was the Pink Clover Leah Button Detail Knit Top.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2020 - Pink Clover Leah Button Detail Knit Top

This top was super soft and a nice length. I also liked its button detail.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2020 - Pink Clover Leah Button Detail Knit Top

Even though this top was soft and comfortable, I didn’t like it enough to keep.

Pink Clover Leah Button Detail Knit Top

Free People Clare Roll Cuff Tee

Camo really isn’t my style, but I still enjoyed trying on this Free People Clare Roll Cuff Tee.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2020 - Free People Clare Roll Cuff Tee and Free People Sunny Drawstring Jogger Pant

The arms of this tee rolled up and the hem was raw, so it rolled up as well.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2020 - Free People Clare Roll Cuff Tee and Free People Sunny Drawstring Jogger Pant

Camo is an automatic no for me, so this tee was returned.

Free People Clare Roll Cuff Tee

Free People Sunny Drawstring Jogger Pant

I’m not a huge fan of joggers, but I did like trying the Free People Sunny Drawstring Jogger Pant. Brittany looked for capri leggings that I requested, but none were available, so she sent these joggers for me to try.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2020 - Free People Clare Roll Cuff Tee and Free People Sunny Drawstring Jogger Pant

Similar Joggers:

These joggers were super soft and very comfortable. I liked their tie waist and that they had pockets, a big plus.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2020 - Free People Clare Roll Cuff Tee and Free People Sunny Drawstring Jogger Pant

These joggers were size small and my big thighs and calves, plus my age 50 gut (boy do I miss running and tennis) needed a medium.

I have a small pang of regret for not trying to size up to purchase these joggers but I have a lot of comfortable black leggings, so I really didn’t need them.

Free People Sunny Drawstring Jogger Pant

In Summary

Even though I didn’t keep anything in this Stitch Fix box, it still was fun to receive it. I’m hopeful that the Stitch Fix inventory will be better for my April box and that I’ll receive five things that I won’t be able to resist keeping.

  • Brina & Em Sharisse Button Down Tie Front Knit Top – $36 – Return
  • Mason & Belle Alecia Back Detail Lace Trim Knit Top – $36 – Return
  • Pink Clover Leah Button Detail Knit Top – $36 – Return
  • Free People Clare Roll Cuff Tee – $38 – Return
  • Free People Sunny Drawstring Jogger Pant – $48 – Return

Try Stitch Fix for Free

I love receiving each Stitch Fix box and really enjoy getting cute clothes without having to shop for them.  If you’ve been thinking about trying Stitch Fix, I encourage you to do so.  If you sign up using my referral link, you’ll get $25 off your first box.  That means that your styling fee will be taken care of and you’ll have $5 credit toward anything that you want to keep.  If you don’t like your items, you’ve lost no money.  Why not try Stitch Fix risk-free?

16 Comments

  1. I tried Stitch Fix once but I didn’t have the best experience. I can see how fun it would be though.
    Lately I’ve used Fashom, and I do like their selections.
    XOXO
    Jodie

  2. I love all the little details on each piece. The tie front top is super cute but I find those hard to wear as well because I am large busted and have thicker arms, but they are a cute style for spring and summer. I am a huge fan of camo so I really loved the camo tee especially in the darker shades and the raw hem is cool. But I think camo is a love it or hate it kind of print. I have to also comment that I miss Payless, too! And your dog is so gorgeous! Thanks for sharing and linking up with me.

    Shelbee
    http://www.shelbeeontheedge.com

    1. Thank you, Shelbee! When I do a Stitch Fix post, if Sherman isn’t in at least a few pictures, people always ask where he was. Sometimes he cooperates with picture taking better than others.

  3. You’re smart to only keep items that you love…otherwise you have a closet full of clothes that never get worn. My favorite piece from this fix was the joggers because they look so comfortable. These days I’m all about comfort!

    1. I am all about comfort as well. I’m hoping that my April box will have spring things that I can’t resist buying.

      Paula

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.