Stitch Fix Review for August 2020 – Fix #84

How can it already be August? My favorite season is summer and it is going by all too quickly. A new month means a new Stitch Fix review and this month I’ve got some great items to share with you.

Stitch Fix Review for August 2020

Before we jump into all things Stitch Fix, thank you to all of you who read my latest cancer news and prayed for me, sent good vibes, and left thoughtful comments on my blog post.

The gamma knife procedure went well and I’ll find out how well it worked when I get my next brain MRI at the end of September.

Stitch Fix Review for August

If you are new to Stitch Fix, these details will help you to understand the service.  If you want to try Stitch Fix, sign up here to get $25 off your first box.

  • Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you fill out a detailed style profile that helps your stylist know your likes and dislikes. 
  • When a Fix arrives, you have three days to try the clothes on and to decide what to keep and what to send back.  Stitch Fix includes a postage-paid envelope making returns super easy.
  • When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you can choose how often a box is delivered.  You can pick monthly options or schedule a box when you’d like to receive one. I do not like shopping and love receiving clothing from Stitch Fix.  I get clothes that I like without having to do any work other than pinning things that I like to my fashion board on Pinterest.  My stylist checks my Pinterest board for inspiration and also reads my note to her each month to see if I have any special requests.
  • You can find links to all of my Fixes here and also be sure to check out my Stitch Fix Review Board on Pinterest where I pin my favorite looks.

Stitch Fix Details

  • Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you fill out a detailed style profile that helps your stylist know your likes and dislikes. 
  • When a Fix arrives, you have three days to try the clothes on and to decide what to keep and what to send back.  Stitch Fix includes a postage-paid envelope making returns super easy.
  • When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you can choose how often a box is delivered.  You can pick monthly options or schedule a box when you’d like to receive one. I do not like shopping and love receiving clothing from Stitch Fix.  I get clothes that I like without having to do any work other than pinning things that I like to my fashion board on Pinterest.  My stylist checks my Pinterest board for inspiration and also reads my note to her each month to see if I have any special requests.
  • You can find links to all of my Fixes here and also be sure to check out my Stitch Fix Review Board on Pinterest where I pin my favorite looks.

This Month’s Stitch Fix Items

For this month’s Stitch Fix box, I asked Brittany to send summer tops and a dress.

Like always, Brittany did a great job of selecting items for me to try.

Fortune + Ivy Saira Handkerchief Blouse

We’ll start with my favorite item in this month’s Fix, the Fortune + Ivy Saira Handkerchief Blouse.

Stitch Fix Review for August 2020 - Fortune + Ivy Saira Handkerchief Blouse

August is super hot in Virginia and this sleeveless top will be perfect to wear for the scorching days that we experience into September.

Stitch Fix Review for August 2020 - Fortune + Ivy Saira Handkerchief Blouse

I love the bold colors of this blouse and its unique handkerchief design with a point on the hemline in both the front and the back.

Stitch Fix Review for August 2020 - Fortune + Ivy Saira Handkerchief Blouse with 1990 Ford Ranger

I paired this blouse with Old Navy shorts and my favorite OOFOS flip-flops, the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn.

My necklace is Kendra Scott from Rocksbox.

Rocksbox is a jewelry subscription service that sends three pieces of jewelry that you can wear for as long as you like each month.  When you send your three pieces back or buy what you like, a new box is sent.  If you’d like a free month of Rocksbox, sign up with this code: PAULABFF54

It is really cold here in Virginia so we had to take pictures inside this month. To see details on my winter decor, click here and here.

Stitch Fix Review for August 2020 - Fortune + Ivy Saira Handkerchief Blouse

Sherman agreed that this blouse was a keeper.

Market & Spruce Bravyan Button Back Detail Knit Top

The next item that I tried was the Market & Spruce Bravyan Button Back Detail Knit Top.

Stitch Fix Review for August 2020 - Market & Spruce Bravyan Button Back Detail Knit Top

This top is super soft and I really liked the detail on the sleeves.

Stitch Fix Review for August 2020 - Market & Spruce Bravyan Button Back Detail Knit Top

It also has a cute back feature with buttons extending from the neck to hemline.

Stitch Fix Review for August 2020 - Market & Spruce Bravyan Button Back Detail Knit Top

The Beautyberry behind me is loaded with tiny fruits. I don’t want to rush the season, but it’s going to be so pretty in a month or two.

Stitch Fix Review for August 2020 - Market & Spruce Bravyan Button Back Detail Knit Top

This top was too soft and comfortable not to keep. It will be great to wear through fall with jeans or other pants.

O’Neill Zera Cropped Tie Front Top

When I saw that a cropped top was headed my way, I was a little leery about how cropped it may be.

When I tried on the O’Neill Zera Cropped Tie Front Top, I was happy to find that it wasn’t overly cropped.

Stitch Fix Review for August 2020 - O'Neill Zera Cropped Tie Front Top
Stitch Fix Review for August 2020 – O’Neill Zera Cropped Tie Front Top

I loved this blouse’s tie-front and the pretty floral pattern.

I paired it with an Old Navy skirt, OOFOS in latte, and another Rocksbox necklace.

Stitch Fix Review for August 2020 - O'Neill Zera Cropped Tie Front Top

The beautiful blooms behind me are Crinums.

Check out what they looked like when I first planted them and get more information on Crinums here.

Max Studio Leta Knit Skirt

The next item I tried was the Max Studio Leta Knit Skirt.

Stitch Fix Review for August 2020 - Max Studio Leta Knit Skirt

This skirt was super soft, stretchy, and couldn’t have been more comfortable.

Stitch Fix Review for August 2020 - Max Studio Leta Knit Skirt

I paired it with a black tee, OOFOS, and a Rocksbox necklace.

Stitch Fix Review for August 2020 - Max Studio Leta Knit Skirt

If I were still teaching, I definitely would have kept this skirt.

I decided not to keep it because I knew that with my casual lifestyle, it wouldn’t get worn very often.

Stitch Fix Review for August 2020 - Max Studio Leta Knit Skirt

Anytime Sherman sits with me, a kissing session is involved. He’s going in to give me a big old kiss here.

Stitch Fix Review for August 2020 - Max Studio Leta Knit Skirt

Market & Spruce Lainey Zipper Detail Knit Dress

The last item I tried was this beautiful Market & Spruce Lainey Zipper Detail Knit Dress.

This dress is exactly my style and I loved everything about it, especially the unique zipper detail on the shoulder area. You have to look closely to even notice it.

Stitch Fix Review for August 2020 - Market & Spruce Lainey Zipper Detail Knit Dress

This dress was super soft, a bit stretchy, and I loved both its color and pattern.

Stitch Fix Review for August 2020 - Market & Spruce Lainey Zipper Detail Knit Dress

If I were still teaching, I would have kept this for sure. I may regret sending this one back!

In Summary

  • Fortune + Ivy Saira Handkerchief Blouse – $36 – Keep
  • Market & Spruce Bravyan Button Back Detail Knit Top – $48 – Keep
  • O’Neill Zera Cropped Tie Front Top – $39.50 – Return
  • Max Studio Leta Knit Skirt – $48 – Return
  • Market & Spruce Lainey Zipper Detail Knit Dress – $74 – Return

Try Stitch Fix for Free!

I love receiving each Stitch Fix box and really enjoy getting cute clothes without having to shop for them.  If you’ve been thinking about trying Stitch Fix, I encourage you to do so.  If you sign up using my referral link, you’ll get $25 off your first box.  That means that your styling fee will be taken care of and you’ll have $5 credit toward anything that you want to keep.  If you don’t like your items, you’ve lost no money.  Why not try Stitch Fix risk-free?

13 Comments

  1. I’m so happy you made it through your halo session. I will continue to pray for great results. I love that skirt on you so pretty. Have a blessed day and stay well.

  2. Well this box was really flattering on you! Everything looked really great on you.
    Super relieved you made it through the “halo” with minimal impact! Praying for continued success in all treatments your Dr.s AND you choose Paula.

  3. I like a dress in summer – they always feel cooler to me than shorts or capris, but I think the dress you were sent looks too dressy and confining for me. When the preview pictures popped up, the handkerchief top really stood out and I hoped it was a keeper. I wouldn’t wear it in a million years, myself, but it looks great on you.

  4. Always look forward to seeing your stitch fix they all looked great on you. Glad you made it through your test
    Hope you have a great weekend and relax.

  5. Love your keepers, they look super sharp on you! I also love reading your update on the procedure. I’ve been praying for you, still. So glad that part’s behind you. Have a great weekend. Sherman really looked intent on you and the camera this time.

  6. Glad your surgery went well. Will continue to pray for your healing. I got the back button top in my stitch fix this past month and I kept it as well. I did love that dress on you. The colors looked great.

  7. Wow, you hit the mother load this month in your Stitch Fix Box!! All the items looked great on you! So glad the “halo” ordeal is over for you and I will continue prayers for your health issues…

  8. Dear Paula, I have been reading your lovely blog for awhile. All of our prayers worked!!! 🙂 You look so beautiful in your outfits. Black is stunning on you. Not everyone looks good in black. Luv the handkerchief blouse. I’m just a couple years older than you and remember making one when I was in grade school. I was just thinking about sewing one so glad to see they’re back in style. Luv the pics of you and Sherman. I grew up with German Shepherds.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.