Stitch Fix Review for December 2018 – Fix #64

It’s December and time for another Stitch Fix review.  This month’s box contained a few items perfect for a Christmas party along with items to wear for winter.

Stitch Fix Review for December 2018 - Fix #64 - See styles for winter and also for holiday wear. #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #decemberstitchfix

I am a Stitch Fix affiliate and if you make a purchase, I make a small commission.   My love for Stitch Fix is genuine and all opinions are truthful and my own.

DECEMBER 2018 STITCH FIX REVIEW

If you are new to Stitch Fix, these details will help you to understand the service.  Feel free to email me with any questions you might have about Stitch Fix.  I can also send you a link to use that will give you $25 off your first box.

Stitch Fix Details

  • Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you fill out a detailed style profile that helps your stylist know your likes and dislikes.  Since I’ve received 64 Stitch Fix shipments, my stylist knows my likes and dislikes very well and I almost always like every item in my Fix, a good problem to have!
  • When a Fix arrives, you have three days to try the clothes on and to decide what to keep and what to send back.  Stitch Fix includes a postage paid envelope making returns super easy.
  • When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you can choose how often a box is delivered.  You can pick a monthly options or schedule a box when you’d like to receive one.

I do not like shopping and love receiving clothing from Stitch Fix.  I get clothes that I like without having to do any work other than pinning things that I like to my fashion board on Pinterest.  My stylist, Brittany H., checks my Pinterest board for inspiration and also reads my note to her each month to see if I have any special requests.

You can find links to all of my Fixes here and also be sure to check out my Stitch Fix Review Board on Pinterest where I pin my favorite looks.

For more Stitch Fix looks, be sure to check out my other Stitch Fix reviews.   And if you haven’t tried Stitch Fix, what are you waiting for?  It’s so much fun to received a box of five items picked just you.

THIS MONTH’S STITCH FIX ITEMS

My stylist, Brittany H., is so good at picking out fashions for me.  This month I forgot to leave a note with requests but she managed to read my mind and sent some fashions for Christmas along with items to enjoy this winter.

Cece Sportswear Lucilla Lace Sleeve Knit Top

This top is soft with some stretch and it has pretty lace sleeves.  I paired it with a skirt that came in a Fix long ago along with black tights and chunky shoes.

Stitch Fix Review for December 2018 - Cece Sportswear Lucillia Lace Sleeve Knit Top

I realized when I styled this outfit that my shoe closet is very low on black dress shoes.  I doubt that these are still in style, but I like them and they are super comfortable.  I used to stand all day on concrete in these while teaching and never had sore feet.

Stitch Fix Review for December 2018 - Cece Sportswear Lucillia Lace Sleeve Knit Top

I usually take my Stitch Fix pictures outside, but Mr. SP wanted to do one on our decorated porch since it looks so festive.  You are getting a sneak peek at my decor, I’ll share a full tour of my Christmas porch on Tuesday.

Stitch Fix Review for December 2018 - Cece Sportswear Lucillia Lace Sleeve Knit Top

I really liked this top but didn’t keep it because I knew I wouldn’t wear it enough to justify the price.  If I were still teaching, I would have kept it for sure!

Cece Sportswear Lucillia Lace Sleeve Knit Top

Vince Camuto Hadar Blouse

I paired this top with black pants from a previous Fix but it also would look lovely with a skirt.

Stitch Fix Review for December 2018 - Vince Camuto Hadara Blouse

With its shimmery threads, this top would look great for a Christmas or New Year’s Eve party.  It also would be great to wear to work during winter with a blazer.

Stitch Fix Review for December 2018 - Vince Camuto Hadara Blouse

My husband was playing around when we were taking these pictures and he said, “Show me your guns!”  So I did.

Stitch Fix Review for December 2018 - Vince Camuto Hadara Blouse

You may think that I’m showing off, but this summer when I was depressed, anxiety ridden, and had ongoing back problems (that I still have) along with the stress of my cancer, I promised myself that if I started to feel like a normal person, I would treat myself to working with a trainer.  I love working with my trainer and so does my body.  I so much miss my old life where I could run, play tennis, and go to cycle class, but my back won’t allow me to do those things now.  Being able to do weights with Ken has been so good for both my mind and body.

I loved this top but again didn’t keep it because I would not wear it very often.

Stitch Fix Review for December 2018 - Vince Camuto Hadara Blouse

Evolution by Cyrus Nixxie Textured Back Duster Cardigan

This duster cardigan was super soft and comfortable and it perfectly matched the Vince Camuto blouse.

Stitch Fix Review for December 2018 - Vince Camuto Hadara Blouse with EVOLUTION BY CYRUS Nixxie Textured Back Duster Cardigan

It was getting dark as we were taking this month’s Stitch Fix pictures, so I only have one picture of this sweater to share.

I was tempted by this sweater but in the end decided not to keep it.

 EVOLUTION BY CYRUS Nixxie Textured Back Duster Cardigan

Market & Spruce Ashlea Pleated Bell Sleeve Top

I loved the style and color of this bell sleeved top.  The v-neck is flattering and it’s a top that really could be worn year-round.

Stitch Fix Review for December 2018 - Market & Spruce Ashlea Pleated Bell Sleeve Linen Top

My necklace and bracelets are from Rocksbox shipments from the summer.  Rocksbox is a jewelry subscription service that sends three pieces of jewelry that you can wear for as long as you like each month.  When you send your three pieces back, or buy what you like, a new box is sent.  If you’d like a free month of Rocksbox, sign up with this code: PAULABFF54.  I rejoined Rocksbox in January and am LOVING their service.  I’ve received the cutest jewelry and have purchased quite a few items.

Stitch Fix Review for December 2018 - Market & Spruce Ashlea Pleated Bell Sleeve Linen Top

Even though it was getting dark, we somehow managed to get more pictures of this top than the previous sweater.

I paired this top with Sam Edelman jeans from my November Fix,  but it also would look great with a skirt or dress pants.

Stitch Fix Review for December 2018 - Market & Spruce Ashlea Pleated Bell Sleeve Linen Top

I really liked the style of this top but I’m not a fan of linen because of the wrinkles, thus I knew when it arrived that I would not keep it.

Stitch Fix Review for December 2018 - Market & Spruce Ashlea Pleated Bell Sleeve Linen Top

Market & Spruce Sharlene Fair Isle Cotton Blend Pullover

I loved this sweater the second I pulled it out of the box.  It’s super soft and I like the flattering bottom edge detail.

I’ve liked this style of sweater since elementary school when wore my first Fair Isle style sweater for my 5th grade picture.

Stitch Fix Review for December 2018 - Market & Spruce Sharlene Fair Isle Cotton Blend Pullover

You can see that it was really getting dark by the time we took pictures of this sweater.  I’m wearing this sweater with the same Sam Edelman jeans from my November Fix.  I’ve since worn it with black jeans and black dress pants.

Stitch Fix Review for December 2018 - Market & Spruce Sharlene Fair Isle Cotton Blend Pullover

If you read my previous sentence, then you know that I kept this sweater and have already worn it several times.

Market & Spruce Sharlene Fair Isle Cotton Blend Pullover

TRY STITCH FIX

If you’ve been thinking about trying Stitch Fix but haven’t, I encourage you to give it a try.  Don’t forget that Stitch Fix also offers services for both men and children.

I love receiving my box each month and have so much fun trying on all of the styles sent to me.

Stitch Fix also offers gift cards, so if you need to give a special lady or gentleman a gift, consider a gift card for a Stitch Fix purchase.

13 Comments

  1. You are the first blogger from whom I have seen a Stitch Fix review and I wish that I had known before I signed up last weekend. I was very pleased with 4 of the 5 choices my stylist selected but did not keep anything. It was my first shipment and I think we need a little tweaking. I am much older than you so no longer wear anything sleeveless and I will be the first to admit I am stuck in a classic/romantic style rut. The dress I was sent was polyester and very nice but perpetual hair flashes precluded my wearing it. I loved a Karl Lagerfeld cotton shirt but the fit was a little off. I sent it back but am asking a someone about altering it. They also sent a Market & Spruce Hutton grey sweater (cotton and rayon – yeah!) with a velvet tie. I think a satin ribbon tie would have made it more year-round. However, no matter how much I loved it, it was too long for my ever-shortening height. I sympathize about your back pain and understand because my own keeps me from being as active as I would like. I have also lost 4ā€ in height which does not make me happy. Thanks again for the wonderful review. I do wish they would allow more than 3 days but I was very happy and will now check out all your reviews, I really had hoped for the teal dress in the tv ads but they did not have it. I also thank you for the free month at Rocksbox. Sounds like fun. Feel better. All the clothes looked great on you but I do understand why you kept just the sweater. As a P.S., do we keep the same stylist all the time at Stitch Fix?

    1. Hello, Nancy! I think you keep the same stylist, but I’m not positive about that. It makes sense because if the same person styles you for multiple shipments, they get to know your likes and dislikes. I hope you try another box to see if this time you find a few things to keep. I really don’t need new clothes but I enjoy getting the boxes and sharing them on my blog, so I keep getting them. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment. I hope you’ll keep reading my blog.
      Paula

    2. You Do Not have to keep the same stylist. Before you checkout there should be 3 options (feedback section) saying keep stylist, change stylist, or let stitch fix pick.

  2. Love seeing Stitch Fix posts! All of the tops are really cute but I understand why you sent them back. Some of the things they send are really pricey for the number of times you’d wear it. The sweater is such a great staple and looks so cozy!

    Jill – Doused in Pink

  3. It looks like you received some well-thought-out items. I’m glad the sweater worked for you. I was kind of hoping you’d decided “yes” on the linen top, it’s so pretty!

  4. It would be so hard to decide what to send back … it all looks amazing on you! Iā€™m so glad you are feeling better than you were this summer. Rock those guns! šŸ™‚

    1. It always is hard to decide what to keep and what to send back. If I were still teaching, I would keep a lot more but now that I’m working from home, I don’t need clothes. I still want them, I just don’t need them. šŸ™‚
      Paula

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.