Stitch Fix Review for December – Fix #76

2019 has flown by so quickly and we are now in the magical month of December.  The first of the month means a new Stitch Fix review and I’m excited to share what my stylist picked for me to try this month.Stitch Fix Review for December 2019

December 2019 Stitch Fix Review

If you are new to Stitch Fix, these details will help you to understand the service.  If you want to try Stitch Fix, sign up here to get $25 off your first box.

Stitch Fix Details

  • Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you fill out a detailed style profile that helps your stylist know your likes and dislikes.  Since I’ve received 76 Stitch Fix shipments, my stylist knows my likes and dislikes very well and I almost always like every item in my Fix, a good problem to have!
  • When a Fix arrives, you have three days to try the clothes on and to decide what to keep and what to send back.  Stitch Fix includes a postage paid envelope making returns super easy.
  • When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you can choose how often a box is delivered.  You can pick a monthly options or schedule a box when you’d like to receive one.I do not like shopping and love receiving clothing from Stitch Fix.  I get clothes that I like without having to do any work other than pinning things that I like to my fashion board on Pinterest.  My stylist, Brittany H., checks my Pinterest board for inspiration and also reads my note to her each month to see if I have any special requests.
  • You can find links to all of my Fixes here and also be sure to check out my Stitch Fix Review Board on Pinterest where I pin my favorite looks.

This Month’s Stitch Fix Items

This month I asked Brittany for a dress and sweaters or tops to enjoy now that the weather is getting cold in my neck of the woods.  As always, Brittany found some great things for me to try.

Market & Spruce Izara Shirt Dress

I was excited to see this Market & Spruce Izara Shirt Dress coming my way.  I love both checks and a shirt dress style, so I had a feeling that I would like this dress once I tried it on.Stitch Fix Review for December 2019 - Market & Spruce Izara Shirt Dress

I was correct and as soon as I tried this on, I knew that I was keeping it.Stitch Fix Review for December 2019 - Market & Spruce Izara Shirt Dress

The fabric is a super soft flannel and the sleeves have a tab so that they can be rolled up.  If you look at my left arm, you can see the button where the tab fastens. Stitch Fix Review for December 2019 - Market & Spruce Izara Shirt Dress

I meant to take pictures with the sleeves rolled up, but it was chilly when we shot these pictures, and we also were losing light, so I completely forgot.Stitch Fix Review for December 2019 - Market & Spruce Izara Shirt Dress

This dress will be a great addition to my wardrobe.  The only thing that this dress doesn’t have that I wish it did was pockets.

Market & Spruce Izara Shirt Dress

Verdict:  Keep

Pink Clover Nouri Textured Two Pocket Cardigan

When I saw the preview picture of this Pink Clover Nouri Textured Two Pocket Cardigan, I wasn’t especially excited to try it on.  Boy was I wrong! The second I slipped this cozy cardigan on, I knew that I wanted to keep it.Stitch Fix Review for December 2019 - Pink Clover Nouri Textured Two Pocket Cardigan with Mason & Belle Centra Tie Front Top

Last month Sherman wasn’t very cooperative when we shot Stitch Fix pictures.  This month I tried to get as many pictures with him as I could.  He almost always turns his head to the side when the camera is pointed at him. Stitch Fix Review for December 2019 - Pink Clover Nouri Textured Two Pocket Cardigan with Mason & Belle Centra Tie Front Top

As we were taking pictures, our neighbor came home and after she oohed and awed over Sherman, she did the same over my outfit.Stitch Fix Review for December 2019 - Pink Clover Nouri Textured Two Pocket Cardigan with Mason & Belle Centra Tie Front Top

I took that as a sign that I should definitely keep this sweater.Stitch Fix Review for December 2019 - Pink Clover Nouri Textured Two Pocket Cardigan with Mason & Belle Centra Tie Front Top

At $48, this sweater is reasonably priced and I’m sure to be cuddled up in it all winter.

 

Pink Clover Nouri Textured Two Pocket Cardigan

Verdict:  Keep

Mason & Belle Centra Tie Front Top

When I saw the preview picture for this Mason & Belle Centra Tie Front Top, I really liked it.  Once I tried it on, I knew that I was keeping it.  I love the style, pattern, and especially love the tie front.  Stitch Fix Review for December 2019 - Mason & Belle Centra Tie Front Top

My necklace is from Rocksbox.  Rocksbox is a jewelry subscription service that sends three pieces of jewelry that you can wear for as long as you like each month.  When you send your three pieces back, or buy what you like, a new box is sent.  If you’d like a free month of Rocksbox, sign up with this code: PAULABFF54Stitch Fix Review for December 2019 - Mason & Belle Centra Tie Front Top

I paired this top with Liverpool Kaylee skinny jeans from my October Fix and booties from Payless.  

Mason & Belle Centra Tie Front Top

Verdict:  Keep

Par La Mer Celene Covered Button Blouse

I loved the color and style of this Par La Mer Celene Covered Button Blouse.  Stitch Fix Review for December 2019 - Par La Mer Celene Covered Button Blouse

I asked Brittany to start sending me a size up in blouses as my shoulders and back have gotten bigger from weight lifting and I’ve grown out of many of my Stitch Fix blouses and dresses.  I felt like this blouse was a tad too big but Mr. SP thought it fit well.Stitch Fix Review for December 2019 - Par La Mer Celene Covered Button Blouse

I liked this blouse a lot but not enough to keep it.  

Par La Mer Celene Covered Button Blouse

Verdict: Return

Fate Lalith Crew Neck Perforated Detail Pullover

The last item to try was the Fate Lalith Crew Neck Perforated Detail Pullover.  This sweater was cozy and super soft.Stitch Fix Review for December 2019 - Fate Lalith Crew Neck Perforated Detail Pullover

It also was a size bigger that what I usually receive and it felt slightly big on me.  Stitch Fix Review for December 2019 - Fate Lalith Crew Neck Perforated Detail Pullover

Since it felt a little too big, I didn’t keep it.  Stitch Fix does offer a “size up” or “size down” option when you check out, but I didn’t like this sweater enough to try to get a smaller size.Stitch Fix Review for December 2019 - Fate Lalith Crew Neck Perforated Detail Pullover

$68 is also more than I want to pay for an item that I’m not completely smitten over.

Fate Lalith Crew Neck Perforated Detail Pullover

Verdict:  Return

 

In Summary

Like always, it was super fun to receive my Stitch Fix box.  I now have three new items added to my wardrobe that I’m sure to enjoy wearing all winter.

Market & Spruce Izara Shirt Dress – $68 – Keep

Pink Clover Nouri Textured Two Pocket Cardigan – $48 – Keep

Mason & Belle Centra Tie Front Top – $42 – Keep

Par La Mer Celene Covered Button Blouse – $42 – Return

Fate Lalith Crew Neck Perforated Detail Pullover – $68 – Return

 

Try Stitch Fix

I love receiving each Stitch Fix box and really enjoy getting cute clothes without having to shop for them.  If you’ve been thinking about trying Stitch Fix, I encourage you to do so.  If you sign up using my referral link, you’ll get $25 off your first box.  That means that your styling fee will be taken care of and you’ll have $5 credit toward anything that you want to keep.  If you don’t like your items, you’ve lost no money.  Why not try Stitch Fix risk free?

17 Comments

  1. Great choices! I loved the cardigan on you, lovely color and looked so warm and comfy!! Merry Christmas to you! I’m sure Santa will be good to Sherman he’s such a good boy!! 😉

    June G.

  2. OMG that dress is darling!! Definitely think you picked some winners,. I had a similar situation with a sweater like that last one and the price was just a little too much.

    Thanks for linking up with Ageless Style!
    Shelly | The Queen in Between

  3. Paula, these are really great items in your December Stitch Fix box! I really love the plaid dress. It is super cute and you can do so much with it. You can even wear open like a jacket…one of my favorite styling tricks with button down shirt dresses. The cardigan looks super cozy and that mustard floral blouse is such a great color on you! Thanks for linking up!

    Shelbee
    http://www.shelbeeontheedge.com

  4. I always enjoy reading your SF reviews. Today started out in several stressful ways here, so I was delighted to take a few minutes to chill, read your review, and see more Sherman pictures. Thank you for posting!

  5. Did you try washing your cardigan sweater? Just got one from Stitch Fix and I like it BUT the tag says dry clean only and taht is not going to happen. Would love to know if you tried to wash on your own and if it worked well!

    1. Hi, Carrie!

      I have not washed this sweater. Like you, I didn’t realize that it was dry clean only when I decided to keep it. When mine needs washing, I’m going to either hand wash it or put try the gentle cycle in my washing machine.

      Paula

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.