Stitch Fix Review – April 2019 – Fix #68

A new month brings another Stitch Fix review.  This month my wonderful stylist sent items perfect enjoy wearing this spring.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2019 - See styles perfect to wear for spring. #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #springstitchfix #stitchfixspring

I am a Stitch Fix affiliate and if you make a purchase, I make a small commission.   My love for Stitch Fix is genuine and all opinions are truthful and my own.

April 2019 Stitch Fix Review

If you are new to Stitch Fix, these details will help you to understand the service.  Feel free to email me with any questions you might have about Stitch Fix.  I can also send you a link to use that will give you $25 off your first box.

STITCH FIX DETAILS

  • Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you fill out a detailed style profile that helps your stylist know your likes and dislikes.  Since I’ve received 68 Stitch Fix shipments, my stylist knows my likes and dislikes very well and I almost always like every item in my Fix, a good problem to have!
  • When a Fix arrives, you have three days to try the clothes on and to decide what to keep and what to send back.  Stitch Fix includes a postage paid envelope making returns super easy.
  • When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you can choose how often a box is delivered.  You can pick a monthly options or schedule a box when you’d like to receive one.
  • I do not like shopping and love receiving clothing from Stitch Fix.  I get clothes that I like without having to do any work other than pinning things that I like to my fashion board on Pinterest.  My stylist, Brittany H., checks my Pinterest board for inspiration and also reads my note to her each month to see if I have any special requests.

You can find links to all of my Fixes here and also be sure to check out my Stitch Fix Review Board on Pinterest where I pin my favorite looks.

This Month’s Stitch Fix Items

For this month’s Stitch Fix box, I requested items to enjoy wearing this spring.

West Kei Julianne Tie Front Blouse

I pinned this beautiful blouse and my stylist, Brittany H., was able to end it to me.  I love the floral print and tie front.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2019 - West Kei Julianne Tie Front Blouse #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #stitchfixspring #springstitchfix #shermanskulina

I paired this blouse with pants from Old Navy that I’ve had for a few seasons.  

Stitch Fix Review for April 2019 - West Kei Julianne Tie Front Blouse #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #stitchfixspring #springstitchfix #shermanskulina

My necklace and bracelet are from are from Rocksbox.  Rocksbox is a jewelry subscription service that sends three pieces of jewelry that you can wear for as long as you like each month.  When you send your three pieces back, or buy what you like, a new box is sent.  If you’d like a free month of Rocksbox, sign up with this code: PAULABFF54.  I rejoined Rocksbox a year ago in January and I love their service.  I’ve received the cutest jewelry and have purchased quite a few items.Stitch Fix Review for April 2019 - West Kei Julianne Tie Front Blouse #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #stitchfixspring #springstitchfix #shermanskulina

This month I tried something fun and shared what was coming in my Stitch Fix box in my Instastories and asked if I should keep each item.  People seemed to enjoy voting and I enjoyed seeing the results.  If you don’t already follow me on Instagram, I would love it if started.

Instagram opinion of a Stitch Fix West Kei Julianne Tie Front Blouse

I agreed with everyone on Instagram and kept this blouse.

Michael Kors Jorja Tie Detail Blouse

I had a feeling that I would like this blouse and I was right.  I love the bell sleeves and cute side tie detail.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2019 - Michael Kors Jorja Tie Detail Blouse with Jen7 Oliana Raw Hem Denim Skirt #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #stitchfixspring #springstitchfix

This blouse has the cutest heart pattern.  I’m wearing it with a Kate Spade crab necklace that I also got from Rocksbox.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2019 - Michael Kors Jorja Tie Detail Blouse with Jen7 Oliana Raw Hem Denim Skirt #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #stitchfixspring #springstitchfix

Most people on Instagram liked this blouse and I completely agreed.  At first I balked at the price, but I liked it enough to bite the bullet and purchase it.

Instagram opinion of a Stitch Fix Michael Kors Jorja Tie Detail Blouse

Jen7 Oliana Raw Hem Denim Skirt

I thought this skirt was really cute and a white skirt is something that can be enjoyed all of spring and summer.  The skirt has stretch which made it super comfortable.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2019 - Michael Kors Jorja Tie Detail Blouse with Jen7 Oliana Raw Hem Denim Skirt #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #stitchfixspring #springstitchfix

I really liked this skirt but I found a very similar white skirt from Old Navy that I purchased years ago in my closet, so even though I liked this skirt, there was no need to invest in a new one.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2019 - Michael Kors Jorja Tie Detail Blouse with Jen7 Oliana Raw Hem Denim Skirt

Friends on Instagram were divided in their opinion of this skirt.  

Instagram opinion of a Stitch Fix Jen7 Oliana Raw Hem Denim Skirt

Liverpool Ryder Straight Leg Trouser

These pants were so soft and comfortable.  They are the type that you could wear all day and not even think about what what you are wearing.  I also liked their pretty yellow color.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2019 - Liverpool Ryder Straight Leg Trouser #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #stitchfixspring #springstitchfix

I paired these pants with a top from my September 2018 Fix, Tieks, and Rocksbox jewelry.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2019 - Liverpool Ryder Straight Leg Trouser #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #stitchfixspring #springstitchfix

I liked these pants but after looking at my pictures, I decided that they looked a bit big on me so I didn’t keep them.  Friends liked them on my Instastories.

Instagram opinion of a Stitch Fix Liverpool Ryder Straight Leg Trouser

Lety & Me Victoria Pointelle Cardigan

I liked this cardigan’s pretty pink color and how soft it was.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2019 - Lety & Me Victoria Pointelle Cardigan #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #stitchfixspring #springstitchfix

I paired this cardigan with a blouse from my June 2017 Fix, the Jen7 skirt from this Fix and another Rocksbox necklace.Stitch Fix Review for April 2019 - Lety & Me Victoria Pointelle Cardigan #stitchfix #stitchfixreview #stitchfixspring #springstitchfix

This cardigan read “old lady” to me and when I shared it on my Instastory, you can see that I didn’t like it very much and my Instagram friends agreed.  I actually liked it more in person that I thought I would, but it was a tad bit small which made the decision not to keep it very easy.

Instagram opinion of a Stitch Fix Lety & Me Victoria Pointelle Cardigan

Try Stitch Fix

If you’ve been thinking about trying Stitch Fix but haven’t, I encourage you to give it a try.  Don’t forget that Stitch Fix also offers services for both men and children and they offer maternity and also plus-sizes.

I love receiving my box each month and have so much fun trying on all of the styles sent to me.

Give a Stitch Fix Gift Card

Stitch Fix gift card is a gift that any man or woman would like to receive.  I know I’m thrilled when I receive one!  Consider a Stitch Fix gift card for someone that you know likes Stitch Fix or has been meaning to try it.

I love receiving a Stitch Fix gift card and hope that a few will be headed my way when I have my next birthday in May!

10 Comments

    1. Thank you, Jess! I just had my hair colored for spring and my stylist lightened it up a bit.

      Paula

  1. Ooh, they sent you a Michael Kors top? I love it too!!! I need to try voting on IG Stories for when I do Stitch Fix. I just started following you on Instagram, so I look forward to voting whenever you do it again. I really like those yellowish trousers and that entire outfit, but you are right… the fit is just a tad bit off (a little too big?) on them, so def. not worth spending the money on them if they aren’t perfect.

    Carrie
    curlycraftymom.com

    1. I thought the yellow pants fit perfectly until I saw the pictures. Glad I didn’t buy them and then have them just hanging in my closet because they didn’t look just right. I love the two tops that I bought and have been wearing them bunches already.

      Paula

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.