Stitch Fix Review for May 2020 – Fix #81

May is here and it’s time for another Stitch Fix Review. This month’s Stitch Fix box was filled with items perfect to enjoy for the rest of spring and all summer long.

Stitch Fix Review for May 2020

Stitch Fix Review for May 2020

If you are new to Stitch Fix, these details will help you to understand the service.  If you want to try Stitch Fix, sign up here to get $25 off your first box.

  • Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you fill out a detailed style profile that helps your stylist know your likes and dislikes. 
  • When a Fix arrives, you have three days to try the clothes on and to decide what to keep and what to send back.  Stitch Fix includes a postage-paid envelope making returns super easy.
  • When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you can choose how often a box is delivered.  You can pick monthly options or schedule a box when you’d like to receive one. I do not like shopping and love receiving clothing from Stitch Fix.  I get clothes that I like without having to do any work other than pinning things that I like to my fashion board on Pinterest.  My stylist checks my Pinterest board for inspiration and also reads my note to her each month to see if I have any special requests.
  • You can find links to all of my Fixes here and also be sure to check out my Stitch Fix Review Board on Pinterest where I pin my favorite looks.

For a limited time, use this code to get $50 off your first box or use this code to get FREE STYLING for three months!

Stitch Fix Details

  • Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you fill out a detailed style profile that helps your stylist know your likes and dislikes. 
  • When a Fix arrives, you have three days to try the clothes on and to decide what to keep and what to send back.  Stitch Fix includes a postage-paid envelope making returns super easy.
  • When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you can choose how often a box is delivered.  You can pick monthly options or schedule a box when you’d like to receive one. I do not like shopping and love receiving clothing from Stitch Fix.  I get clothes that I like without having to do any work other than pinning things that I like to my fashion board on Pinterest.  My stylist checks my Pinterest board for inspiration and also reads my note to her each month to see if I have any special requests.
  • You can find links to all of my Fixes here and also be sure to check out my Stitch Fix Review Board on Pinterest where I pin my favorite looks.

This Month’s Stitch Fix Items

For my May Stitch Fix box, I requested shorts and dresses. My wonderful stylist, Brittany H., selected some great things for me to try this month.

WISP Kylar Textured Knit Dress

I love Stitch Fix dresses and really looked forward to seeing what Brittany would select for me to try this month. The WISP Kylar Textured Knit Dress did not disappoint.

Stitch Fix Review for May 2020 - Wisp Kylar Textured Knit Dress

I love the flattering cut of this dress as well as its beautiful floral pattern.

Stitch Fix Review for May 2020 - Wisp Kylar Textured Knit Dress

The textured knit fabric has a tiny bit of stretch making this dress extra comfortable.

Stitch Fix Review for May 2020 - Wisp Kylar Textured Knit Dress

I loved this dress and as soon as I put it on I knew that I wanted to keep it. As soon as Mr. SP saw me in it he told me to keep it.

I’ll enjoy wearing this all summer!

Stitch Fix Wisp Kylar Textured Knit Dress

Market & Spruce Elaina Crochet Trim Knit Dress

I couldn’t wait to try on this Market & Spruce Elaina Crochet Trim Knit Dress as Market & Spruce is one of my favorite Stitch Fix brands.

Stitch Fix Review for May 2020 - Market & Spruce Elaina Crochet Trim Knit Dress

This dress is butter soft and stretchy. In fact, I don’t think that it could be any more comfortable.

Stitch Fix Review for May 2020 - Market & Spruce Elaina Crochet Trim Knit Dress

The horizontal stripe of the dress made it oddly hard to photograph.

Stitch Fix Review for May 2020 - Market & Spruce Elaina Crochet Trim Knit Dress

The jewelry that I’m wearing with all of this month’s Stitch Fix outfits is from Rocksbox.

The black Kendra Scott necklace that I’m wearing with this dress is a favorite piece that I’ve received from Rocksbox.

Rocksbox is a jewelry subscription service that sends three pieces of jewelry that you can wear for as long as you like each month.  When you send your three pieces back or buy what you like, a new box is sent.  If you’d like a free month of Rocksbox, sign up with this code: PAULABFF54

It is really cold here in Virginia so we had to take pictures inside this month. To see details on my winter decor, click here and here.

Stitch Fix Review for May 2020 - Market & Spruce Elaina Crochet Trim Knit Dress

This dress was too comfortable not to keep. I know I’ll enjoy wearing this all summer.

Stitch Fix Market & Spruce Elaina Crochet Trim Knit Dress

Liverpool Leonora Tie Front Skirt

Liverpool is another Stitch Fix brand that I love. This brand is known for its comfort and this Liverpool Leonora Tie Front Skirt didn’t disappoint.

Stitch Fix Review for May 2020 - Liverpool Leonora Tie Front Skirt

This skirt is unbelievably comfortable as it has stretch and I love its army green color.

Stitch Fix Review for May 2020 - Liverpool Leonora Tie Front Skirt

I paired it with a top from my April Stitch Fix box as Brittany suggested her note to me included in this month’s box.

Stitch Fix Review for May 2020 - Liverpool Leonora Tie Front Skirt

I really liked this skirt but didn’t think that I would wear it enough to invest in purchasing it. If I were still teaching, I would have bought it for sure!

Stitch Fix Liverpool Leonora Tie Front Skirt

Level 99 Cindie Linen Printed Short

The Level 99 Cindie Linen Printed Shorts have the most beautiful floral pattern.

Stitch Fix Review for May 2020 - Level 99 Cindie Linen Printed Short

I really liked both the length and the fit of these shorts. I paired the shorts with a top from my June Fix and a Rocksbox necklace.

Stitch Fix Review for May 2020 - Level 99 Cindie Linen Printed Short

Even though these shorts are beautiful, I’m not crazy about linen clothing as it wrinkles so easily.

I also read the label and it warns that the colors will fade with each washing.

Stitch Fix Review for May 2020 - Level 99 Cindie Linen Printed Short

$78 is too much to invest in a pair of shorts that will fade when washed, so I didn’t keep these even though I liked them a lot.

Stitch Fix Level 99 Cindie Linen Printed Short

Silver Jeans CO Sam Short Distressed

I love jean shorts and they are an item that I could wear every day all summer.

Stitch Fix Review for May 2020 - Silver Jeans Co Sam Short Distressed

These Silver Jeans Co shorts were incredibly soft and comfortable and had a nice bit of stretch.

I paired the shorts with a blouse from my September Fix and Oofos sandals, the most comfortable shoes that I own. In fact, I just ordered a second pair in black.

Stitch Fix Review for May 2020 - Silver Jeans Co Sam Short Distressed

I loved these shorts and they fit well in the leg and rear regions but were a little too big around my waist.

Stitch Fix Silver Jeans CO Sam Short Distressed

In Summary

I loved this Fix and had a hard time deciding what to keep and what to send back.

  • WISP Kylar Textured Knit Dress – $78 – Keep
  • Market & Spruce Elaina Crochet Trim Knit Dress – $68 – Keep
  • Liverpool Leonora Tie Front Skirt – $68 – Return
  • Level 99 Cindie Linen Printed Short – $78 – Return
  • Silver Jeans Co Sam Short Distressed – $59 – Return

Try Stitch Fix for Free!

I love receiving each Stitch Fix box and really enjoy getting cute clothes without having to shop for them.  If you’ve been thinking about trying Stitch Fix, I encourage you to do so.  If you sign up using my referral link, you’ll get $25 off your first box.  That means that your styling fee will be taken care of and you’ll have $5 credit toward anything that you want to keep.  If you don’t like your items, you’ve lost no money.  Why not try Stitch Fix risk-free?

For a limited time, use this code to get $50 off your first box or use this code to get FREE STYLING for three months!

29 Comments

    1. Thank you, Liberty! I saw your Iris pictures on either FB or IG. The Iris have been so pretty this spring.

      Paula

  1. Hi, Paula! Both dresses really looked nice on you! The whole box was one I , too, would have had a hard time choosing from and I agree about the flowered shorts (too cute), but linen does wrinkle and for the price, who wants to get only 1 Summer out of them!! Anyway, great choices to keep! I, too was able to spend some time with my daughters yesterday and it was just what I needed…just to see them and not just talk on the phone! I’m so fortunate to have them both live only about a half hour away from me….can’t imagine them being in another state! Sounds like your day with your Mom was perfect, too!!

    1. I am so glad that you got to see your daughters, Karolyn! I know that many moms didn’t get to see their kids this year and that had to be hard.

      It’s nice to get a Stitch Fix box that is so good that it is hard to make a choice. I think I’ll enjoy both dresses a lot this spring and summer.

      Paula

  2. Love the dresses, Paula! The colors on the first one are so cheerful and I am sure you will get a ton of use out of the comfy one. Also, I have to tell you, your hair looks extra pretty in these pictures! Enjoy your week!
    Shelley

    1. I think I’ll wear both of the dresses a lot this spring and summer. I am so glad that you think my hair looks pretty. It hasn’t been cut or colored since January so you telling me that it looks extra pretty make me very happy. If you were to see me close-up, you’d see lots of “sparkles” in the roots. šŸ™‚

      Paula

    1. Thank you, Michelle! I really did like those shorts but for the price, the pretty print had to not fade with washing.

      Paula

    1. Thank you, Julie! Now I just need somewhere to wear the dresses. No need to dress up when you are always at home!

      Paula

  3. Paula,

    You look lovely in all your clothes ! I get Stitch Fix, too, thanks to you. I’m going to reference that beautiful turquoise dress. Is that OK? I LOVE that color. Love, your sis-in-law, Susan Louise.

    1. The turquoise dress would be perfect for you! Definitely reference it for your stylist.

      Paula

    1. Thank you, Laura! I’m hoping to be able to go out and about soon so that I’ll have a reason to wear a dress.

      Paula

    1. Thank you! Looking forward to having somewhere to wear it. Also looking forward to getting dressed up after not doing so since quarentine started.

      Paula

    1. Thank you, Kimberly! I really liked those denim shorts but for the price, they have to be perfect before I invest.

      Paula

  4. Love those dresses that you decided to keep, great choices. I love linen even though it wrinkles (some worse than other ) yo bad the colors would fade they are so pretty and unusual. I occasionally do a stitch fix but not on a regular basis.

    1. I also like my new dresses but haven’t worn them because there’s nowhere to go. Hopefully, that will change soon!

      Paula

  5. You got some cute pieces in your box! My favorite is the first dress – so glad you kept it! I’m also so glad you linked up with the Style Six, hope to see you every Wednesday!
    xo,
    Kellyann

    1. Thank you, Lynne! I purchased them but of course I haven’t worn them because I never go anywhere. Hopefully, that will change soon!

      Paula

  6. They really nailed it this time, Paula. Love both dresses they sent you and that you kept them – great price point too. I also love the floral shorts and that little green skirt – I own a very similar skirt, but I think you can find pieces like that for a lot cheaper.

    Hope you had a great Mother’s Day!

    I featured this look on my Thursday Moda this week cause I loved it! Check out which of these outfits was my favorite. Have a great weekend!

    http://eleganceandmommyhood.blogspot.com/2020/05/thursday-moda-211-looking-forward.html

  7. So darling, they all look so cute on you!! But dresses are the perfect choice, still love the feminine look of a dress.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.