Stitch Fix Review for April 2020 – Fix #80

It’s a new month and time for another Stitch Fix Review.  This month’s box was full of items perfect for transitioning from winter to spring.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2020

Stitch Fix Review for April 2020

If you are new to Stitch Fix, these details will help you to understand the service.  If you want to try Stitch Fix, sign up here to get $25 off your first box.

  • Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you fill out a detailed style profile that helps your stylist know your likes and dislikes. 
  • When a Fix arrives, you have three days to try the clothes on and to decide what to keep and what to send back.  Stitch Fix includes a postage-paid envelope making returns super easy.
  • When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you can choose how often a box is delivered.  You can pick monthly options or schedule a box when you’d like to receive one. I do not like shopping and love receiving clothing from Stitch Fix.  I get clothes that I like without having to do any work other than pinning things that I like to my fashion board on Pinterest.  My stylist checks my Pinterest board for inspiration and also reads my note to her each month to see if I have any special requests.
  • You can find links to all of my Fixes here and also be sure to check out my Stitch Fix Review Board on Pinterest where I pin my favorite looks.

Stitch Fix Details

  • Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you fill out a detailed style profile that helps your stylist know your likes and dislikes. 
  • When a Fix arrives, you have three days to try the clothes on and to decide what to keep and what to send back.  Stitch Fix includes a postage-paid envelope making returns super easy.
  • When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you can choose how often a box is delivered.  You can pick monthly options or schedule a box when you’d like to receive one. I do not like shopping and love receiving clothing from Stitch Fix.  I get clothes that I like without having to do any work other than pinning things that I like to my fashion board on Pinterest.  My stylist checks my Pinterest board for inspiration and also reads my note to her each month to see if I have any special requests.
  • You can find links to all of my Fixes here and also be sure to check out my Stitch Fix Review Board on Pinterest where I pin my favorite looks.

Signing up for Stitch Fix is easy. If you use my referral link, you’ll get $25 off of your first box. This means that your styling fee will be taken care of and you’ll have $5 credit to use to purchase anything that you want to keep.  If you don’t like your items, you’ve lost no money. 

Why not try Stitch Fix risk-free?

This Month’s Stitch Fix Items

My wonderful stylist, Brittany H., sent beautiful things for me to try this month.

LUQ Claudeth Surplice Top

The first item that I tried on this month was the LUQ Caudeth Surplice Top.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2020 - LUQ Claudth Surplice Top

I paired this blouse with Tribal Kimora Cut Out Detail Pants from my September Fix and a Sole Society Handbag from my October Fix.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2020 - LUQ Claudth Surplice Top

My shoes are from last year and I am looking forward to wearing them again this spring and summer.

Here are some similar wedges:

Stitch Fix Review for April 2020 - LUQ Claudth Surplice Top

My bracelets are from Rocksbox.

Rocksbox is a jewelry subscription service that sends three pieces of jewelry that you can wear for as long as you like each month.  When you send your three pieces back or buy what you like, a new box is sent.  If you’d like a free month of Rocksbox, sign up with this code: PAULABFF54

It is really cold here in Virginia so we had to take pictures inside this month. To see details on my winter decor, click here and here.

I love the style of this blouse including its fluttery sleeves, cross body style with a tie and elastic waist. I can wear it with pants, shorts, or a skirt this spring or summer.

This top was a keeper!

Kaileigh Cait V Neck Peplum Knit Top

The next item that I tried was the Kaileigh Cait V Neck Peplum Knit Top.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2020 - Kaileigh Cait V Neck Peplum Knit Top

This adorable top has an animal print pattern and cute peplum style. It’s also really soft and stretchy.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2020 - Kaileigh Cait V Neck Peplum Knit Top

The crossbody purse that I’m carrying is a $15.95 bargain from Amazon that I’ve been carrying nonstop since late October. It still looks new and I like it so much that I’m thinking about ordering it in navy for summer.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2020 - Kaileigh Cait V Neck Peplum Knit Top

This top is another that I can dress up or down for spring and summer and will be a great addition to my wardrobe. It was a keeper!

Kaileigh Cait V Neck Peplum Knit Top

Skies are Blue Fairly Tie Detail Top

Red is my favorite color and I love a floral pattern, so I was eager to try on this Skies are Blue Fairly Tie Detail Top.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2020 - Skies are Blue Fairly tie Detail Top

I paired it with Prosperity Torrie Skinny Jeans from my February Fix and Dansko sandals that my husband surprised me with a long time ago.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2020 - Skies are Blue Fairly tie Detail Top

I’m a huge Dansko fan and when I was teaching, I could stand on concrete all day in my classroom with no issues.

My Danskos are no longer made, but here are some other Dansko styles that I really like:

Stitch Fix Review for April 2020 - Skies are Blue Fairly tie Detail Top

I really liked this blouse and if I were still teaching and dressing up five days a week, I would have kept it. I don’t dress up often now and knew that this blouse wouldn’t get worn a lot, so I returned it.

Cupio Blush Pemota Button Detail Knit Top

The next item that I tried was the Cupio Blush Pemota Button Detail Knit Top.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2020 - Cupio Blush Pemota Button Detail Knit Top

This top is butter soft and has cute rolled sleeves and button detail on each side.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2020 - Cupio Blush Pemota Button Detail Knit Top

We took these pictures late in the evening after an afternoon spent working on our lake house basement project. We are nearing the end of the project and you can see all of the details of the project here.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2020 - Cupio Blush Pemota Button Detail Knit Top

In the past few years, I have drastically reduced the contents of my closet and no longer have many casual short sleeve t-shirt type tops. This top is a great addition to my spring and summer wardrobe.

MPG Sport Raelynn Cuffed Performance Legging

The last item to try from this month’s Fix was the MPG Sport Raelynn Cuffed Performance Legging.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2020 - MPG Sport Raelynn cuffed Performance Legging

These leggings were super comfortable with a highish waist and a hidden key pocket.

The cuff detail makes them unique.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2020 - MPG Sport Raelynn cuffed Performance Legging

I paired the leggings with a sweatshirt that one of my former students got me for Christmas. Destiny and I connected my last year of teaching and she has without fail kept in touch with me. We enjoy getting together and I can’t wait for this scary time to be over so that we can do something together again.

I also taught Destiny’s mom and when I couldn’t remember her name at the beginning of the school year, I called her “Nena’s Child”, which made both of us laugh.

Stitch Fix Review for April 2020 - MPG Sport Raelynn cuffed Performance Legging

I really liked these leggings but did not keep them because they didn’t have a phone pocket on the side and because I didn’t need them. I have bunches of leggings and soon I’ll be switching over to shorts for working out.

In Summary

This month I kept three tops that I will enjoy wearing this spring and summer. I really liked the two items that I didn’t keep and very easily could have kept all five items this month.

  • LUQ Caudeth Surplice Top – $38 – Keep
  • Kaileigh Cait V Neck Peplum Knit Top – $38 – Keep
  • Skies are Blue Fairly Tie Detail Top – $54 – Return
  • Cupio Blush Pemota Button Detail Knit Top – $34 – Keep
  • MPG Sport Raelynn Cuffed Performance Legging – $58 – Keep

Try Stitch Fix for Free!

I love receiving each Stitch Fix box and really enjoy getting cute clothes without having to shop for them.  If you’ve been thinking about trying Stitch Fix, I encourage you to do so.  If you sign up using my referral link, you’ll get $25 off your first box.  That means that your styling fee will be taken care of and you’ll have $5 credit toward anything that you want to keep.  If you don’t like your items, you’ve lost no money.  Why not try Stitch Fix risk-free?

19 Comments

  1. Love those first two tops…super cute! I’ve gotten so spoiled with the phone pocket and will barely wear any of my leggings anymore that don’t have it. Funny how something so small can be a game changer. Great fix!

    1. Thank you, Shelly! I love the phone pocket, especially when I’m shopping at stores that have Apple Pay where I don’t need my purse. I put my keys in one pants pocket and my phone in the other. It’s so nice not to have to carry a purse.

      Paula

  2. Hi Paula love to see your stitch fix everything looked great on you the tops were very cute they we’re keepers.
    Have a great week stay safe .

  3. Good morning Paula, Mr. P and Sherman!
    I loved the two tops you chose they looked great on you.
    The lake and surrounding landscape looks awesome and I’m really looking forward to seeing the Lake House
    completion pictures….you two and others have done a truly remarkable job.
    The story you shared about your student is what makes teachers so special, the impact you have on kids and the relationships that come from it. I don’t know if you can answer this but what grade did you teach?
    Have a beautiful day and keep safe!

    1. Hi, Colleen! I’ve got another lake house post coming out tomorrow. We are getting very close to being done.

      One thing that I really miss about teaching is the relationships that I built with my students. I taught 7th grade for 23 years and 6th grade for 3 years after that. I loved both grades but 6th graders were definitely easier to manage. There’s nothing crazier than a 7th grade boy!

      Paula

  4. Your April Stitch was so cute! Loved all 3 tops you kept, especially the first one! I’ll say a prayer for your friend to have continued recovery….p.s., where was Sherman?! lol

    1. Hi, Karolyn! My friend is already doing better. I think she has a long road of recovery ahead of her. No word on how long she’ll be on the ventilator.

      Sherman would not cooperate when we took pictures. He was tired and wanting to go inside to eat dinner. He either refused to sit or looked away every time a picture was taken. I’ll make sure that he is in some pictures next month!

      Paula

  5. All the clothes are cute, and you wear them really well! I love the comfortable look of that last outfit. Looks like a great one for after showering from a long day’s work, which I bet was your case. Your video looked great too!

    1. Thank you so much, Rita! It was great to get a good box after blah ones sent for February and March. The leggings and sweatshirt picture is pretty much my daily outfit of choice, especially now that there’s a shelter in place order.

      Paula

    1. After not-so-great boxes for February and March, it was great to get a good box for April.

      Paula

  6. I’m really glad you kept the first top – I liked it even before I read your description and was hoping you weren’t on a return-everything jag! HA HA

    1. Thank you, Lynne! I haven’t worn any of my new things yet. Since we are all sheltering in place, my new things have been just hanging in my closet. I’m looking forward to wearing them out and about when the time comes.

      Paula

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.