Stitch Fix Review–July 2018-Fix #59

July means we are now in full-on summer mode.  My July Stitch Fix box included five pieces perfect for hot summer days.

Stitch Fix Review for July 2018 - See which five items my stylist sent this month, all perfect for summer. #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #summerfashion #fashionover40

I am a Stitch Fix affiliate and if you make a purchase, I make a small commission.   My love for Stitch Fix is genuine and all opinions are truthful and my own.

July 2018 Stitch Fix Review

If you are new to Stitch Fix, these details will help you to understand the service.

Stitch Fix Details

Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you fill out a detailed style profile that helps your stylist know your likes and dislikes.  Since I’ve received 58 Stitch Fix shipments, my stylist knows my likes and dislikes very well and I almost always like every item in my Fix, a good problem to have!

When a Fix arrives, you have three days to try the clothes on and to decide what to keep and what to send back.  Stitch Fix includes a postage paid envelope making returns super easy.

When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you can choose how often a box is delivered.  You can pick a monthly options or schedule a box when you’d like to receive one.

I do not like shopping and love receiving clothing from Stitch Fix.  I get clothes that I like without having to do any work other than pinning things that I like to my fashion board on Pinterest.  My stylist, Brittany H., checks my Pinterest board for inspiration and also reads my note to her each month to see if I have any special requests.

You can find links to all of my Fixes here and also be sure to check out my Stitch Fix Review Board on Pinterest where I pin my favorite looks.

For more Stitch Fix looks, be sure to check out my other Stitch Fix reviews.  And if you haven’t tried Stitch Fix, what are you waiting for?  It’s so much fun to received a box of five items picked just you.

This Month’s Stitch Fix Items

Like always, my stylist, Brittany H., did a fabulous job of picking out summer items for me to try.   Let’s see what she sent this month!

Papermoon Bonney Keyhole Halter Blouse

I loved the design, color, and floral pattern of this blouse.  The only problem is I have nearly the identical blouse in blue from my May 2017 Fix.  I will say that every time I wear my blue blouse, I get a ton of compliments on it.  It’s halter style is perfect for summer and it is figure flattering.

Stitch Fix Review for July 2018 - Papermoon Bonney Keyhole Halter Blouse worn with Just Black Tatiana Denim Skirt #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #summerfashion #fashionover40

The back of this top is really cute.

Stitch Fix Review for July 2018 - Papermoon Bonney Keyhole Halter Blouse worn with Just Black Tatiana Denim Skirt #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #summerfashion #fashionover40

If I didn’t already own this top in blue, I would have kept it. But since I have one version of it, this was returned.

Stitch Fix Review for July 2018 - Papermoon Bonney Keyhole Halter Blouse

Just Black Tatiana Denim Skirt

At 49, I think this is the third time that I’ve witnessed denim skirts of this length being in style.  I distinctly remember having one in the late 1980’s and then again in the late 1990’s.  I really like this skirt’s color, stretch, and raw-edged hemline.

Stitch Fix Review for July 2018 - Papermoon Bonney Keyhole Halter Blouse worn with Just Black Tatiana Denim Skirt #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #summerfashion #fashionover40

This skirt was super comfortable and I thought about keeping it, but I didn’t need it in my wardrobe, so I returned it.

Stitch Fix Review for July 2018 - Just Black Tatiana Denim Skirt

Market & Spruce Kadisha Satin Dress

I love Stitch Fix dresses and wear them constantly in the summer.  This Market & Spruce dress is so soft and could be dressed up or down by changing out shoes and jewelry.

Stitch Fix Review for July 2018 - Market & Spruce Kadisha Satin Dress #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #summerfashion #fashionover40

My bracelets and necklace are all from Rocksbox shipments.  Rocksbox is a jewelry subscription service that sends three pieces of jewelry that you can wear for as long as  you like each month.  When you send your three pieces back, or buy what you like, a new box is sent.  If you’d like a free month of Rocksbox, sign up with this code: PAULABFF54.  I rejoined Rocksbox in January and am LOVING their service.  I’ve received the cutest jewelry and have purchased quite a few items.

This pretty green dress is very lightweight and would fold to nothing if packed in a suitcase.  It isn’t lined, so in the old days, your Mama would have you wear it with a slip.  Young people have no idea what I’m talking about when I say slip.

Stitch Fix Review for July 2018 - Market & Spruce Kadisha Satin Dress #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #summerfashion #fashionover40

This dress has an adorable lace-up back detail.

Stitch Fix Review for July 2018 - Market & Spruce Kadisha Satin Dress #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #summerfashion #fashionover40

If I didn’t already own a closet full of Stitch Fix summer dresses, I would have kept this for sure.

Stitch Fix Review for July 2018 - Market and Spruce Kadisha Satin Dress

Market and Spruce Ashlynn Knit Romper

Rompers are another trend that I’m now witnessing for the third time.  My first rompers were worn in the early eighties and were terry cloth.  If you are around my age, you probably remember them well.  The second go around with rompers came in the early 90’s and I distinctly remember two that I had that I wore to school frequently.  My June 2016 Fix contained a romper that I purchased and have enjoyed wearing, even at my age.  Since I already have a romper, I really don’t need this one although it is cute.

Stitch Fix Review for July 2018 - Market & Spruce Ashlynn Knit Romper #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #summerfashion #fashionover40

This romper is stretchy and super comfortable.  It also has a very cute back detail.

Stitch Fix Review for July 2018 - Market & Spruce Ashlynn Knit Romper #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #summerfashion #fashionover40

Brittany recommended wearing this with brown sandals and a brown belt.  I don’t own either, so I wore no belt and paired it with sneakers.

Stitch Fix Review for July 2018 - Market & Spruce Ashlynn Knit Romper #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #summerfashion #fashionover40

If I didn’t already own a romper, I would have purchased this.  It would be so comfortable to wear on hot summer days.

Stitch Fix Review for July 2018 - Market & Spruce Ashlynn Knit Romper

Tinsel Lanisa Tie Front Button Down Top

I love plaid and Brittany thought that I would like this cute top.   The fabric is super soft and I love how it ties at the waist.  I paired it with my Lila Ryan Kati Chino Cargo Straight Leg Pants from my June 2018 Fix but in retrospect, I think I would have liked this outfit better had I paired it with black or denim.

Stitch Fix Review for July 2018 - Tinsel Lanisa Tie Front Button Down Top #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #summerfashion #fashionover40

This top really isn’t my style and I knew I wouldn’t wear it, so I returned it.

Stitch Fix Review for July 2018 - Tinsel Lanisa Front Button Down Top

In Summary

It was so much fun to try on this month’s Fix.  I really liked four of the five items and if I didn’t already have a closet full of summer clothing, I would have purchased several of these items.

Stitch Fix Review for July 2018 - See which five items my stylist sent this month, all perfect for summer. #stitchfix #stitchfixsummer #summerfashion #fashionover40

Try Stitch Fix

If you’ve been thinking about trying Stitch Fix but haven’t, I encourage you to give it a try.  I love receiving my box each month and have so much fun trying on all of the styles sent to me.  Stitch Fix also offers gift cards, so if you need to give a special lady or gentleman a gift, consider a gift card for a Stitch Fix purchase.

 

Comments

  1. The yellow top is sooo cute. It is hard to resist even if I had a similar top.

    • Sweet Pea says:

      You are right about that yellow top, Wendy. It is such a cute floral pattern and I love the style of it.

      Paula

  2. Love that yellow top! I’ve been loving my monthly fixes.

    Thanks for linking up with Ageless Style!
    Shelly | The Queen in Between

  3. Laura Bailey says:

    Always love to see your stitch fix they all look great on you .

  4. I really loved everything from you box! I love yellow, so the florla top looks so good on you! I could use a few more halter tops for summer myself. Great jean skirt and such pretty dresses, the green i slovely on you!
    thanks for linking!
    jess xx
    http://www.elegantlydressedandstylish.com

  5. I always love your Stitch Fix reviews and I love that little green dress on you. Nice photo locations too. =)

    I am doing a very special all-skirts week of collaboration posts this week on the blog, come take a peak. =) The new Thursday Moda linkup just went live too! Thanks.

    http://eleganceandmommyhood.blogspot.com/2018/07/skirtmas-in-july-collaboration-day-3.html
    Ada recently posted…Skirtmas in July Collaboration, Day 3: Striped Midi Button-Front Skirt.My Profile

  6. Wow, it’s hard to pick a favorite! That romper on you is just darling and I love the yellow top too! On the other hand, the jean skirt is the perfect fit. I always have a hard time finding jean skirts to fit!! Loved your selection this month!

Speak Your Mind

*

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.