Stitch Fix Review for January 2021 – Fix #89

Hello 2021 and hello to my first Stitch Fix review for the year.

Stitch Fix Review for January 2021

For my last few Stitch Fix boxes, when the box arrives, I’ve shared opening it with a Facebook live video. You can see the live for this box here or over on my YouTube channel.

Stitch Fix Review for January 2021

If you are new to Stitch Fix, these details will help you to understand the service.  If you want to try Stitch Fix, sign up here to get $25 off your first box.

  • Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you fill out a detailed style profile that helps your stylist know your likes and dislikes. 
  • When a Fix arrives, you have three days to try the clothes on and to decide what to keep and what to send back.  Stitch Fix includes a postage-paid envelope making returns super easy.
  • When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you can choose how often a box is delivered.  You can pick monthly options or schedule a box when you’d like to receive one. I do not like shopping and love receiving clothing from Stitch Fix.  I get clothes that I like without having to do any work other than pinning things that I like to my fashion board on Pinterest.  My stylist checks my Pinterest board for inspiration and also reads my note to her each month to see if I have any special requests.
  • You can find links to all of my Fixes here and also be sure to check out my Stitch Fix Review Board on Pinterest where I pin my favorite looks.
  • Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you fill out a detailed style profile that helps your stylist know your likes and dislikes. 
  • When a Fix arrives, you have three days to try the clothes on and to decide what to keep and what to send back.  Stitch Fix includes a postage-paid envelope making returns super easy.
  • When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you can choose how often a box is delivered.  You can pick monthly options or schedule a box when you’d like to receive one. I do not like shopping and love receiving clothing from Stitch Fix.  I get clothes that I like without having to do any work other than pinning things that I like to my fashion board on Pinterest.  My stylist checks my Pinterest board for inspiration and also reads my note to her each month to see if I have any special requests.
  • You can find links to all of my Fixes here and also be sure to check out my Stitch Fix Review Board on Pinterest where I pin my favorite looks.

This Month’s Stitch Fix Items

For this month’s Stitch Fix box, I asked Jennifer (my new stylist) for sweaters and other cozy winter clothes.

Pink Clover Abby Button Back Knit Top

We’ll start with my favorite item from this box, the Pink Clover Abby Button Back Knit Top.

We took these pictures on Christmas day, so Sherman was wearing the Christmas collar that his Aunt Sue made for him for his first Christmas.

Stitch Fix Review for January 2021 - Pink Clover Abby Button Back Knit Top

This top, which feels more like a light-weight sweater, is super soft and I love its animal pattern.

I paired it with leggings from a previous Fix and black booties from Payless.

Stitch Fix Review for January 2021 - Pink Clover Abby Button Back Knit Top

I received a new Rocksbox jewelry box just before Christmas. This Ava Rose Torrance necklace is from that box and it’s a keeper.

Rocksbox is a jewelry subscription service that sends three pieces of jewelry that you can wear for as long as you like each month.  When you send your three pieces back or buy what you like, a new box is sent.  If you’d like a free month of Rocksbox, sign up with this code: PAULABFF54

I really liked the black cuffs on this top, also super soft.

Stitch Fix Review for January 2021 - Pink Clover Abby Button Back Knit Top

This top has the cutest button back.

Stitch Fix Review for January 2021 - Pink Clover Abby Button Back Knit Top

And it has brown suede like patches on the elbows.

Stitch Fix Review for January 2021 - Pink Clover Abby Button Back Knit Top

I kept this top and have already worn it.

Stitch Fix Pink Clover Abby Button Back Knit top

Fate Formosa Color Block Fuzzy Pullover

The next item that I tried was the Fate Formosa Color Block Fuzzy Pullover.

Fate Formosa Color Block Fuzzy Pullover

I paired the sweater with Prosperity Torrie Skinny Jeans from my February 2020 Fix and boots that I bought at LLBean when we got an unexpected 2′ of snow on our recent Vermont trip.

Fate Formosa Color Block Fuzzy Pullover

I really liked the fit and style of this sweater but it was slightly itchy making it an automatic no.

Fate Formosa Color Block Fuzzy Pullover

When I made my request for sweaters for January, I wanted warm and cozy sweaters like this one. It’s too bad that it was itchy.

Stitch Fix Fate Formosa Color Block Fuzzy Pullover

Papermoon Larie Tie Sleeve Blouse & Silver Jeans Co Sam Boyfriend Jean

The next two items that I tried were the Papermoon Larie Tie Sleeve Blouse paired with Silver Jeans Co Sam Boyfriend Jean.

Papermoon Larie Tie Sleeve Blouse

This was my first time trying Silver Jeans Co jeans and this particular pair didn’t fit me well.

They were mid-rise and I now only want high-rise jeans because they are so much more comfortable. They also were too big and too long.

Papermoon Larie Tie Sleeve Blouse

My cousin has a pair of Silver Jean Co jeans from Stitch Fix that she adores. In a future Fix, perhaps I will receive a different style that I will like better.

Stitch Fix Silver Jeans CO Sam Boyfriend Jean

The Papermoon Larie Tie Sleeve Blouse was paired with my new Kendra Scott Multi-Strand necklace from Rocksbox. This necklace has three strands and it is so cute. Unfortunately, it looks like part of the necklace got tucked into the blouse.

Papermoon Larie Tie Sleeve Blouse

I loved the zipper on this back of this blouse.

Papermoon Larie Tie Sleeve Blouse

I didn’t keep this because it’s winter and I wanted warm clothes to enjoy in January.

Stitch Fix Larie Tie Sleeve Blouse

Market & Spruce Tabatha Waffle Knit Cotton Blend Cocoon Cardigan

The last item to try was the Market & Spruce Tabatha Waffle Knit Cotton Blend Cocoon Cardigan.

When I shared this on my Facebook live, it was wildly popular and I got lots of messages that I needed to keep it.

Market & Spruce Tabatha Waffle Knit Cotton Blend Cocoon Cardigan

What I loved about this cardigan was its hidden pockets and how soft it was.

Market & Spruce Tabatha Waffle Knit Cotton Blend Cocoon Cardigan

I paired the cardigan with a top from my summer Fashom box and a Kendra Scott Elisa necklace from Rocksbox.

I really struggled with finding a top to wear under this pink cardigan. My winter tops are all colors that don’t match pink.

Market & Spruce Tabatha Waffle Knit Cotton Blend Cocoon Cardigan

Sherman was pretty cooperative when we took pictures for this month’s Stitch Fix review.

Just for fun, here’s a picture of what he frequently does when we try to take a picture of him.

Market & Spruce Tabatha Waffle Knit Cotton Blend Cocoon Cardigan

While I changed outfits, he went inside to see his grandmother who was visiting for Christmas.

I showed each outfit to Mama before I went outside for photographs with Mr. SP.

Market & Spruce Tabatha Waffle Knit Cotton Blend Cocoon Cardigan

I really liked this cardigan but I already have two pink cardigans from Stitch Fix, so it didn’t make sense to buy another.

Stitch Fix Market & Spruce Tabatha Waffle Knit Cotton Blend Cocoon Cardigan

Like always, it was super fun to receive my Stitch Fix box and to try everything on.

Summary

  • Pink Clover Abby Button Back Knit Top – $46 – Keep
  • Fate Formosa Color Block Fuzzy Pullover – $68 – Returned
  • Papermoon Larie Tie Sleeve Blouse – $44 – Returned
  • Silver Jeans Co Sam Boyfriend Jean – $89 – Returned
  • Market & Spruce Tabatha Waffle Knit Cotton Blend Cocoon Cardigan – $72 – Returned

Try Stitch Fix

Signing up for Stitch Fix is easy. If you use my referral link, you’ll get $25 off of your first box. This means that your styling fee will be taken care of and you’ll have $5 credit to use to purchase anything that you want to keep.  If you don’t like your items, you’ve lost no money. 

Why not try Stitch Fix risk-free?

17 Comments

  1. You look great in all the stylings, Paula! This is the first tome I have heard of Stitch Fix and Rocksbox. They seem like a great alternative to tramping through store after store.
    You have such an interesting blog. Thank you for it.
    Happy New Year!
    Suzanne

    1. Thank you so much for your kind comment. I’m so glad that you found me! I really like both Stitch Fix and Rocksbox. Other than workout clothing, my closet is 100% Stitch Fix. It’s great to get clothing I like without having to pick it out myself. Happy New Year to you!

      Paula

  2. Sounds like you need to request some tops to go with pink cardigans.
    Happy New Year Paula! I was thrilled to read your good news about the insurance company paying for your medicine. I hope when this round is up, they will renew the payment.

    1. I think you are right on requesting tops to go with my pink cardigans. Getting the good insurance news was such a relief!! Happy New Year to you!!

      Paula

  3. Love the leopard print top on you! So very different with the back buttons and elbow patches…very cool! I also like the cardigan, but it seems now, that I, as well, give more thought to what I already have in a color and do I really need another?? I, also have purchased a few different animal pattern tops/sweaters (even a denim animal print jacket!) and I love that they just don’t go out of style!! Quite a versatile print in that it goes with anything from denim, black/brown slacks, leggings, and on and on! Lol! Anyway, enjoy wearing it and have a wonderful New Year!!

    1. Thank you, Karolyn! The leopard top is so soft and comfortable and I’m sure to wear it on repeat all winter. I hope that 2021 is a great year for you!

      Paula

  4. Paula, Thanks for the stitch fix review ! I’m getting my box in a couple weeks. You’re the one who turned me on to it !

    Nice You Tubing !!!

    VERY nice collar on Sherman ! Rutger has one, but most of the jingle bells have fallen off. It’s a hand-me-down. Grace wore it, Andy wore it, now R dog wears it.

    1. Do you have the Stitch Fix app so that you can preview what is coming once it has shipped? If you do, you can screenshot each item and show them to me.

      Sherman’s collar is something that I love putting on him every Christmas eve and day. It is so sweet that Grace, Andy, and now R wear the collar that you lovingly made.

      Paula

  5. You and I both kept a cozy light cotton sweater from our boxes this time! I forgot to send you pics again! LOL!

  6. Paula, the leopard print tunic is so cool! I love all the fun little details and it looks really soft. I really like all the other pieces in your Stitch Fix box but itchy sweaters are a hard no for me as well! And the pink cardigan is adorable. But I am like you, I have a few pink cardigans but not much in my winter wardrobe to match them. Thanks for joining us at the Stylish Monday link party!

    Shelbee
    http://www.shelbeeontheedge.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.