Stitch Fix Review for January 2020 – Fix #77

Happy 2020!  It feels so strange to type 2020 instead of 2019.  I’m starting off 2020 with my Stitch Fix Review for January.Stitch Fix Review for January 2020

 

Stitch Fix Review for January 2020

If you are new to Stitch Fix, these details will help you to understand the service.  If you want to try Stitch Fix, sign up here to get $25 off your first box.

Stitch Fix Details

  • Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you fill out a detailed style profile that helps your stylist know your likes and dislikes.  Since I’ve received 77 Stitch Fix shipments, my stylist knows my likes and dislikes very well and I almost always like every item in my Fix, a good problem to have!
  • When a Fix arrives, you have three days to try the clothes on and to decide what to keep and what to send back.  Stitch Fix includes a postage paid envelope making returns super easy.
  • When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you can choose how often a box is delivered.  You can pick a monthly options or schedule a box when you’d like to receive one.I do not like shopping and love receiving clothing from Stitch Fix.  I get clothes that I like without having to do any work other than pinning things that I like to my fashion board on Pinterest.  My stylist, Brittany H., checks my Pinterest board for inspiration and also reads my note to her each month to see if I have any special requests.
  • You can find links to all of my Fixes here and also be sure to check out my Stitch Fix Review Board on Pinterest where I pin my favorite looks.

This Month’s Stitch Fix Items

For this month’s Stitch Fix box, I asked my stylist, Brittany H., for sweaters to wear this winter.  I also asked for sweaters or tops to wear with Kut from the Kloth Krissy Velveteen Skinny Pant from my January 2019 box and Edyson Hampton Skinny Corduroy pant from my November 2018 box.

Beacon Imay Tie Sleeve Knit Top

I paired the Beacon Imay Tie Sleeve Knit Top that Brittany picked for me with Kut from the Kloth Velveteen Skinny Pants and my trusty gold Tieks.  

This top has a flattering design with a wrapped front and cute tie sleeves.  The material was soft and I liked its floral pattern.Stitch Fix Review for January 2020 - Beacon Imay Tie Sleeve Knit Top

My necklace is the Ava Rose Aspen Necklace in Lilac Quartzite and Rose Quartz from Rocksbox.

Rocksbox is a jewelry subscription service that sends three pieces of jewelry that you can wear for as long as you like each month.  When you send your three pieces back, or buy what you like, a new box is sent.  If you’d like a free month of Rocksbox, sign up with this code: PAULABFF54Stitch Fix Review for January 2020 - Beacon Imay Tie Sleeve Knit Top

I liked this top but didn’t keep it because I have another Stitch Fix top that is an also green and has an almost identical style.Beacon Imay Tie Sleeve Knit Top

Love Ellie Mia Back Detail Pullover

This Love Ellie Mia Back Detail Pullover was super soft and a very pretty color with a fun back detail.

I paired it with Sam Edelman jeans from my November 2018 box and black Tieks.Stitch Fix Review for January 2020 - Love Always Mia Back Detail Pullover

This box arrived just before Christmas and Sherman was wearing his Christmas collar over his regular color.  Stitch Fix Review for January 2020 - Love Always Mia Back Detail Pullover

This sweater’s criss-cross back is super fun.  Stitch Fix Review for January 2020 - Love Always Mia Back Detail Pullover

I liked this sweater but didn’t like the extra folds of material around my midsection.  I recently asked Brittany to send a size larger in tops and I think I may need to go back to the smaller size that she usually sends.

When my husband first saw this sweater, he said, “Don’t you have a similar sweater?”  He was correct, and was referring to this sweater with also has a criss-cross pattern. 

If this sweater was a different color, I may have requested a smaller size and purchased it as it was super soft and comfortable.

Love Always Mia Back Detail Pullover

Katie Sturino Margeaux Balloon Sleeve Pullover

When I saw the preview for this Katie Sturino Margeaux Balloon Sleeve Pullover, I was sure that I would not like it.  After trying it on, I changed my mind and decided that it wasn’t so bad after all.

I liked how soft this sweater’s softness and its balloon sleeves.Stitch Fix Review for January 2020 - Katie Sturino Margeaux Balloon Sleeve Pullover

I paired the sweater with my most comfortable jeans, Liverpool Kaylee Skinny Jeans from my October 2019 box and the most comfortable boots that I’ve ever owned, Blundstones.

I wore my Blundstones nonstop on my recent New Mexico trip where we walked and hiked each day.  These boots are so comfortable and I love how they look with jeans and pants.  I know now that when I travel, the only shoe that I need to pack is a pair of Blundstones.Stitch Fix Review for January 2020 - Katie Sturino Margeaux Balloon Sleeve Pullover

I wasn’t in love with this sweater’s stripes or the stripe colors, so it wasn’t a keeper.

 

Katie Sturino Margeaux Balloon Sleeve Pullover

Emory Park Raz Slouchy Crew Neck Pullover

The Emory Park Raz Slouchy Crew Neck Pullover was my favorite piece from this Fix.  This sweater was thin and super soft.Stitch Fix Review for January 2020 - Emory Park Raz Slouchy Crew Neck Pullover

I really liked this sweater’s style but I wasn’t crazy about its color.Stitch Fix Review for January 2020 - Emory Park Raz Slouchy Crew Neck Pullover

Sherman was very cooperative as we took pictures of this sweater.  While we were taking pictures several neighbors and their dogs walked by and Sherman had a grand time greeting everyone.Stitch Fix Review for January 2020 - Emory Park Raz Slouchy Crew Neck Pullover

My necklace is another Ava Rose piece from Rocksbox.Stitch Fix Review for January 2020 - Emory Park Raz Slouchy Crew Neck Pullover

I debated keeping this sweater but since I wasn’t crazy about the color, I sent it back.Emory Park Raz Slouchy Crew Neck Pullover

Madison Lilly Kaiyo Double Front Pocket Eyelash Cardigan

I asked Brittany to find another long cardigan for me to try since I liked the Pink Clover one in my December 2019 box so much.  Stitch Fix Review for January 2020 - Madison Lilly Kaiyo Double Front Pocket Eyelash Cardigan

I paired this Madison Lilly Kaiyo Double Front Pocket Eyelash Cardigan with a black blouse from a previous Fix and black booties from Payless.Stitch Fix Review for January 2020 - Madison Lilly Kaiyo Double Front Pocket Eyelash Cardigan

This sweater was super soft and very cozy.  I also liked its black, white, and gray color combination.

My Kendra Scott necklace is my latest purchase from Rocksbox.Stitch Fix Review for January 2020 - Madison Lilly Kaiyo Double Front Pocket Eyelash Cardigan

Even though I liked this sweater, I wasn’t sure how often I would wear it, so I did not keep it.Madison Lilly Kaiyo Double Front Pocket Eyelash Cardigan

In Summary

I always enjoy receiving my Stitch Fix boxes and even though I didn’t keep anything this month, it was fun to try on what Brittany selected for me to try.  I received two Stitch Fix gift cards for Christmas and I’m hoping that my next box will be filled with things that I love that I can purchase.

Beacon Imay Tie Sleeve Knit Top – $40 – Return

Love Always Mia Back Detail Pullover – $44 – Return

Katie Sturino Margeaux Balloon Sleeve Pullover – $68 – Return

Emory Park Raz Slouchy Crew Neck Pullover – $44 – Return

Madison Lilly Kaiyo Double Front Pocket Eyelash Cardigan – $50 – Return

Try Stitch Fix

I love receiving each Stitch Fix box and really enjoy getting cute clothes without having to shop for them.  If you’ve been thinking about trying Stitch Fix, I encourage you to do so.  If you sign up using my referral link, you’ll get $25 off your first box.  That means that your styling fee will be taken care of and you’ll have $5 credit toward anything that you want to keep.  If you don’t like your items, you’ve lost no money.  Why not try Stitch Fix risk free?

12 Comments

  1. I also received 2 stitch fix gift cards for my birthday (December) I used one for my last fix. The cardigan was my favorite item in your box! I love how adorable Sherman looked in his Christmas collar! Hopefully your next box will be amazing. I can’t believe it will be soon time to start requesting Spring items!!

    1. I’m already looking forward to my next box and hopefully it will be a good one. It is crazy to think that we’ll be requesting spring things in a few months!

      Paula

  2. Well, even though you didn’t keep the clothes, i thought they looked great, esp the floral tie sleeve blouse, the slouchy sweater, and even the balloon sleeve sweater. Still love those Blundstones but haven’t sprung, and now want toknowyour opinion of Tieks. The fact that you have 2 pair tells me lot, I think, but want to hear from you.
    Btw, I got sidetracked on those soups in your newsletter! I need to make that fiesta soup!
    Happy New Year!

  3. Happy New Year. Thanks for linking up to the Top of the World Style linkup party. There were quite some nice pieces in your box. I really liked the sweaters and the long jacket. Of course, one can’t feel the material via the internet. That’s the good thing about these boxes, one can check them out before committing to buy.

  4. I like the first 2 but understand why you sent them back. That balloon sleeve – NO! Happy New Year, Paula! (By the way, the trays Barry and I made with your tutorial were a big hit this Christmas.)

  5. It’s good to see that you didn’t keep anything if you didn’t really like them. Sometimes I feel guilty for sending everything back.
    XOOX
    Jodie

  6. Just visiting; saw your comment on Wendy’s genealogy blog so I thought I would check your blog out. My daughter in law works for Stitch Fix in the Phoenix warehouse. She is not a stylist but is in the back end of it, pulling orders for packing, folding the clothes in the box, etc. She loves it. Anyway, it was fun to read a review about someone who used it. Happy New Year!

    1. Thank you so much for visiting with me and for letting me know that your daughter-in-law works for Stitch Fix. I love getting my Stitch Fix boxes.

      Wendy’s genealogy blog is so interesting!

      Paula

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.