Stitch Fix Review for June 2020 – Fix #82

May went by in a flash and now it’s June, my favorite month of summer. A new month brings a new Stitch Fix review.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2020

Stitch Fix Review for June 2020

If you are new to Stitch Fix, these details will help you to understand the service.  If you want to try Stitch Fix, sign up here to get $25 off your first box.

  • Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you fill out a detailed style profile that helps your stylist know your likes and dislikes. 
  • When a Fix arrives, you have three days to try the clothes on and to decide what to keep and what to send back.  Stitch Fix includes a postage-paid envelope making returns super easy.
  • When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you can choose how often a box is delivered.  You can pick monthly options or schedule a box when you’d like to receive one. I do not like shopping and love receiving clothing from Stitch Fix.  I get clothes that I like without having to do any work other than pinning things that I like to my fashion board on Pinterest.  My stylist checks my Pinterest board for inspiration and also reads my note to her each month to see if I have any special requests.
  • You can find links to all of my Fixes here and also be sure to check out my Stitch Fix Review Board on Pinterest where I pin my favorite looks.

Or use this code to get FREE STYLING for three months!

Stitch Fix Details

  • Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you fill out a detailed style profile that helps your stylist know your likes and dislikes. 
  • When a Fix arrives, you have three days to try the clothes on and to decide what to keep and what to send back.  Stitch Fix includes a postage-paid envelope making returns super easy.
  • When you sign up for Stitch Fix, you can choose how often a box is delivered.  You can pick monthly options or schedule a box when you’d like to receive one. I do not like shopping and love receiving clothing from Stitch Fix.  I get clothes that I like without having to do any work other than pinning things that I like to my fashion board on Pinterest.  My stylist checks my Pinterest board for inspiration and also reads my note to her each month to see if I have any special requests.
  • You can find links to all of my Fixes here and also be sure to check out my Stitch Fix Review Board on Pinterest where I pin my favorite looks.

This Month’s Stitch Fix Items

This month I asked my wonderful stylist, Brittany H., to send shorts and a few tops to enjoy this summer. June brings Virginia’s heat and I’ll be wearing shorts nearly every day.

Level 99 Cindie Linen Printed Short

Brittany selected three different shorts for me to try this month. The Level 99 Cindie Linen Printed Short was my favorite of those that she selected.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2020 - Level 99 Cindie Linen Printed Short

I paired these shorts with a Collective Concepts Edaline Back Detail Top from a previous Fix. This top has a unique back and it is one of my summer favorites.

In every photo of this post, you’ll see me wearing my all-time favorite flip-flops by OOFOS.

I bought my first pair at a local running store and recently bought a second pair in black. They are so comfortable, even for walking! If you have pesky plantar fasciitis, these flip-flops are supposed to help with that.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2020 - Level 99 Cindie Linen Printed Short

My necklace is from Rocksbox.

Rocksbox is a jewelry subscription service that sends three pieces of jewelry that you can wear for as long as you like each month.  When you send your three pieces back or buy what you like, a new box is sent.  If you’d like a free month of Rocksbox, sign up with this code: PAULABFF54

It is really cold here in Virginia so we had to take pictures inside this month. To see details on my winter decor, click here and here.

These shorts are super soft and comfortable. Last month I received a similar pair of Level 99 shorts that also were linen and I didn’t keep them because the label said that the pattern would fade with washing and I don’t like how linen wrinkles.

Even though I really like these shorts, they are the same shorts that I received last month, just in a different color and pattern, so I won’t be keeping them for the same reason as last month.

Market & Spruce Lorraine Short

The next pair of shorts is the Market & Spruce Lorraine Short. These shorts have a pretty green and white pattern.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2020 - Market & Spruce Lorraine Short

I paired the shorts with a Skies are Blue Ginni Ruffle Neck Halter Blouse, tassel necklace from Rocksbox, and OOFOS OOlala Sandals in latte.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2020 - Market & Spruce Lorraine Short

I liked the length of these shorts and I found them very comfortable.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2020 - Market & Spruce Lorraine Short

Although I liked these shorts, I don’t have a lot of tops in my wardrobe that match the print, so these will be returned.

Market & Spruce Santana Roll Cuff Sateen Short

I was excited to try the Market & Spruce Santana Roll Cuff Sateen Short because they are red, my favorite color.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2020 - Market & Spruce Santana Roll Cuff Sateen Short

I paired the shorts with Kaleigh Cait V-Neck Peplum Top from my April Fix.

After trying these shorts on with a few other tops, I came to the conclusion that these shorts weren’t ones that I wanted to add to my wardrobe.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2020 - Market & Spruce Santana Roll Cuff Sateen Short

Kut from the Kloth Halene Ruffle Detail Blouse

The Kut from the Kloth Halene Ruffle Detail Blouse is light and airy and I love its floral pattern and ruffles.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2020 - Kut from the Kloth Halene Ruffle Detail Blouse

This top would be great to wear on a hot Virginia day.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2020 - Kut from the Kloth Halene Ruffle Detail Blouse

I liked this top but not enough to keep it.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2020 - Kut from the Kloth Halene Ruffle Detail Blouse

Market & Spruce Ezide Textured Print Top

The Market & Spruce Ezide Textured Print Top has a flattering fit, is comfortable, and I really liked the textured front and stretchy back.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2020 - Market & Spruce Ezide Textured Print Top

What I didn’t like about this top was its color. Had it been a darker or brighter color, I would have kept it, this color didn’t flatter my skin tone.

Stitch Fix Review for June 2020 - Market & Spruce Ezide Textured Print Top

Sherman was cooperative this month and posed for several pictures.

You’ve probably noticed that I’m long overdue for a haircut and color. I have a June appointment and I’m looking forward to it.

In Summary

  • Level 99 Cindie Linen Printed Short – $78 – Return
  • Market & Spruce Lorraine Short – $54 – Return
  • Market & Spruce Santana Roll Cuff Sateen Short – $58 – Return
  • Kut from the Kloth Halene Ruffle Detail Blouse – $58 – Return
  • Market & Spruce Ezide Textured Print Top – $58 – Return

Try Stitch Fix for Free!

I love receiving each Stitch Fix box and really enjoy getting cute clothes without having to shop for them.  If you’ve been thinking about trying Stitch Fix, I encourage you to do so.  If you sign up using my referral link, you’ll get $25 off your first box.  That means that your styling fee will be taken care of and you’ll have $5 credit toward anything that you want to keep.  If you don’t like your items, you’ve lost no money.  Why not try Stitch Fix risk-free?

8 Comments

  1. Now Paula! Returning the green shorts because you don’t have enough coordinating tops makes little sense. Shouldn’t StichFix help you FIND more tops? Isn’t that the point? HA HA

  2. The yellow ruffle blouse is adorable! I love Stitch Fix, don’t you? I have a new stylist, and I think she’s still figuring me out, but my last fix was a 5/5, so it’s all good! Happy summer!

  3. All the shorts look really nice on you, as well as the tops! I didn’t even notice your hair… you always look lovely!

  4. Paula, you look good in yellow ! Stitch Fix IS fun ! I’m getting a box in a week or so. And, yes, Paula, your hair looks fine ! It’s kind of dramatic right now.

    1. Thank you, Sue! Hope your Stitch Fix box was a good one. I have stuff that I kept in April that I’ve yet to wear. I bought some Loreal root touch up spray that is covering my grey roots nicely until my next hair appointment.

      Paula

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.